Salt Lake District
Public school district based in Salt Lake City, Utah. NCES district ID 4900870; state ID UT-36.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 545 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,199 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,301 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,396 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,381 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,373 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,375 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,337 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,300 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,382 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,479 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,605 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,722 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,654 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 4.5% | |
| Black or African American | 4.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 41.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 5.0% | |
| Two or more races | 4.7% | |
| White | 39.6% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 35, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West High Salt Lake City | 7–12 | Regular | 2,503 | 109.5 | 22.9 | City: Midsize |
| Highland High Salt Lake City | 9–12 | Regular | 1,973 | 84.9 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| East High Salt Lake City | 9–12 | Regular | 1,764 | 83.5 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| Glendale Middle Salt Lake City | 6–8 | Regular | 678 | 38.7 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Mountain View School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 629 | 29.0 | 21.7 | City: Midsize |
| Clayton Middle Salt Lake City | 7–8 | Regular | 567 | 30.0 | 18.9 | City: Midsize |
| Northwest Middle Salt Lake City | 7–8 | Regular | 542 | 35.7 | 15.2 | City: Midsize |
| Whittier School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 500 | 28.0 | 17.9 | City: Midsize |
| Hillside Middle Salt Lake City | 7–8 | Regular | 485 | 23.3 | 20.9 | City: Midsize |
| Nibley Park School Salt Lake City | PK–8 | Regular | 483 | 32.0 | 15.1 | City: Midsize |
| Highland Park School Salt Lake City | K–6 | Regular | 478 | 27.1 | 17.6 | City: Midsize |
| Liberty School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 473 | 25.0 | 18.9 | City: Midsize |
| Indian Hills School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 467 | 22.0 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Uintah School Salt Lake City | K–6 | Regular | 464 | 20.5 | 22.6 | City: Midsize |
| Dilworth School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 463 | 23.0 | 20.1 | City: Midsize |
| Edison School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 459 | 24.5 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Meadowlark School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 434 | 25.0 | 17.4 | City: Midsize |
| Bonneville School Salt Lake City | K–6 | Regular | 414 | 22.0 | 18.8 | City: Midsize |
| Newman School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 405 | 28.0 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Washington School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 402 | 20.1 | 20 | City: Midsize |
| Backman School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 396 | 29.0 | 13.7 | City: Midsize |
| Emerson School Salt Lake City | K–6 | Regular | 395 | 29.0 | 13.6 | City: Midsize |
| Wasatch School Salt Lake City | K–6 | Regular | 387 | 19.0 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| Parkview School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 371 | 25.8 | 14.4 | City: Midsize |
| Ensign School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 361 | 18.5 | 19.5 | City: Midsize |
| Rose Park School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 358 | 20.8 | 17.3 | City: Midsize |
| Escalante School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 352 | 19.8 | 17.8 | City: Midsize |
| Salt Lake Center for Science Education Bryant Salt Lake City | 7–8 | Regular | 348 | 22.8 | 15.2 | City: Midsize |
| Beacon Heights School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 345 | 20.0 | 17.3 | City: Midsize |
| North Star School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 336 | 22.0 | 15.3 | City: Midsize |
| Franklin School Salt Lake City | PK–6 | Regular | 325 | 25.5 | 12.7 | City: Midsize |
| Horizonte Instruction & Training Center Salt Lake City | 7–12 | Alternative | 259 | 24.6 | 10.5 | City: Midsize |
| Innovations Early College High School Salt Lake City | 9–12 | Regular | 157 | 6.7 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Salt Lake Head Start Salt Lake City | PK | Regular | 75 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
| Sky View Academy Salt Lake City | 12 | Special Education | 1 | 1.0 | 1check | Rural: Fringe |
| Salt Lake Technology Center Salt Lake City | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 10.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.