Provo District
Public school district based in Provo, Utah. NCES district ID 4900810; state ID UT-38.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 430 | |
| Kindergarten | 873 | |
| Grade 1 | 986 | |
| Grade 2 | 954 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,005 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,020 | |
| Grade 5 | 998 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,023 | |
| Grade 7 | 934 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,038 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,146 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,110 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,183 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,197 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 1.6% | |
| Black or African American | 1.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 34.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 3.2% | |
| Two or more races | 4.6% | |
| White | 54.7% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 22.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timpview High Provo | 9–12 | Regular | 2,300 | 92.8 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| Provo High Provo | 7–12 | Regular | 2,023 | 79.2 | 25.5 | City: Midsize |
| Centennial Middle Provo | 7–8 | Regular | 1,073 | 51.1 | 21 | City: Midsize |
| Shoreline Middle School Provo | 7–8 | Regular | 877 | 45.9 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Lakeview School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 695 | 33.0 | 21.1 | City: Midsize |
| Timpanogos School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 636 | 31.5 | 20.2 | City: Midsize |
| Sunset View School Provo | PK–6 | Regular | 628 | 29.5 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Edgemont School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 611 | 28.8 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Westridge School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 608 | 27.0 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Provo Peaks School Provo | PK–6 | Regular | 549 | 34.5 | 15.9 | City: Midsize |
| Wasatch School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 546 | 26.6 | 20.5 | City: Midsize |
| Provost School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 510 | 24.0 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| Rock Canyon School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 490 | 22.8 | 21.5 | City: Midsize |
| Canyon Crest School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 487 | 22.7 | 21.4 | City: Midsize |
| Spring Creek School Provo | PK–6 | Regular | 452 | 25.8 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Franklin School Provo | PK–6 | Regular | 398 | 21.5 | 18.5 | City: Midsize |
| Amelia Earhart School Provo | K–6 | Regular | 377 | 21.5 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Independence High Provo | 5–12 | Alternative | 276 | 19.8 | 13.9 | City: Midsize |
| Sunrise Preschool Provo | PK | Special Education | 267 | 5.8 | 46.4 | City: Midsize |
| Slate Mountain School Provo | K–12 | Alternative | 52 | 14.9 | 3.5 | City: Midsize |
| Provo eSchool Provo | K–12 | Regular | 42 | 2.5 | 17 | City: Midsize |
| Provo Adult Education Provo | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.