Nebo District
Public school district based in Spanish Fork, Utah. NCES district ID 4900630; state ID UT-19.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 890 | |
| Kindergarten | 3,148 | |
| Grade 1 | 3,104 | |
| Grade 2 | 3,237 | |
| Grade 3 | 3,355 | |
| Grade 4 | 3,399 | |
| Grade 5 | 3,404 | |
| Grade 6 | 3,339 | |
| Grade 7 | 3,326 | |
| Grade 8 | 3,469 | |
| Grade 9 | 3,208 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,308 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,315 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,194 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | Suppressed | |
| Black or African American | 0.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 14.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.6% | |
| Two or more races | 3.2% | |
| White | 80.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 36, Town 10, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nebo Online School Salem | K–12 | Regular | 7,791 | 0.0 | — | Suburb: Large |
| Maple Mountain High Spanish Fork | 7–12 | Regular | 1,902 | 74.0 | 25.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Springville High Springville | 6–12 | Regular | 1,665 | 73.6 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Payson High Payson | 6–12 | Regular | 1,648 | 69.7 | 23.6 | Town: Fringe |
| Spanish Fork High Spanish Fork | 9–12 | Regular | 1,640 | 69.4 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Salem Hills High Salem | 9–12 | Regular | 1,593 | 64.7 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mapleton Junior High Mapleton | 7–9 | Regular | 1,312 | 52.7 | 24.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Maple Grove Middle Mapleton | 6–8 | Regular | 1,195 | 50.7 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Payson Jr High Payson | 7–9 | Regular | 1,143 | 48.3 | 23.7 | Town: Fringe |
| Springville Jr High Springville | 7–9 | Regular | 1,086 | 47.8 | 22.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Diamond Fork Middle Spanish Fork | 6–8 | Regular | 1,074 | 48.5 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Spanish Fork Jr High Spanish Fork | 7–9 | Regular | 1,070 | 50.6 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Spring Canyon Middle Springville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,038 | 47.8 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Mt. Nebo Middle Payson | 6–7 | Regular | 1,034 | 49.3 | 21 | Town: Fringe |
| Valley View Middle Salem | 6–7 | Regular | 963 | 41.6 | 23.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Salem Junior High Salem | 7–9 | Regular | 950 | 41.7 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Maple Ridge School Mapleton | PK–6 | Regular | 873 | 38.3 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Orchard Hills School Santaquin | PK–6 | Regular | 742 | 33.0 | 22.5 | Town: Fringe |
| Riverview School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 738 | 31.5 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Apple Valley School Santaquin | PK–6 | Regular | 732 | 32.8 | 22.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Rees School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 728 | 33.4 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Meadow Brook School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 679 | 29.4 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Mt. Loafer School Salem | PK–6 | Regular | 642 | 26.5 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Westside School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 640 | 25.8 | 24.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothills School Salem | PK–6 | Regular | 605 | 26.3 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Mapleton School Mapleton | PK–6 | Regular | 591 | 26.1 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Santaquin School Santaquin | PK–6 | Regular | 579 | 27.3 | 21.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Sierra Bonita Elementary Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 568 | 24.6 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Spring Lake School Payson | PK–6 | Regular | 531 | 23.6 | 22.5 | Town: Fringe |
| East Meadows School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 518 | 24.9 | 20.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Salem School Salem | PK–6 | Regular | 508 | 20.8 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Barnett School Payson | PK–6 | Regular | 508 | 24.0 | 21.2 | Town: Fringe |
| Park School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 469 | 24.0 | 19.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Sage Creek School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 466 | 23.0 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Canyon School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 457 | 21.0 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Brockbank School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 456 | 21.2 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Cherry Creek School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 455 | 19.9 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Hobble Creek School Mapleton | PK–6 | Regular | 453 | 21.1 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Art City School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 433 | 23.8 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Larsen School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 431 | 18.7 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Taylor School Payson | PK–6 | Regular | 424 | 21.5 | 19.7 | Town: Fringe |
| Spanish Oaks School Spanish Fork | PK–6 | Regular | 416 | 23.0 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Wilson School Payson | PK–6 | Regular | 405 | 18.5 | 21.9 | Town: Fringe |
| Brookside School Springville | PK–6 | Regular | 362 | 17.3 | 20.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Park View School Payson | PK–6 | Regular | 356 | 17.7 | 20.1 | Town: Fringe |
| Goshen School Goshen | PK–6 | Regular | 327 | 13.1 | 25.1 | Rural: Distant |
| Landmark High Spanish Fork | K–12 | Alternative | 323 | 27.6 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Bridges Nebo Transition Center Springville | PK–12 | Special Education | 175 | 8.3 | 21.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Nebo Advanced Learning Center Salem | K–12 | Regular | 2 | 18.6 | 0.1check | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.