SchoolScope USA

Box Elder District

Public school district based in Brigham City, Utah. NCES district ID 4900090; state ID UT-03.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
12,554
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
590.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
21.3
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Box Elder DistrictBox Elder District, Utah · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 339
Kindergarten 882
Grade 1 821
Grade 2 849
Grade 3 931
Grade 4 979
Grade 5 910
Grade 6 959
Grade 7 913
Grade 8 968
Grade 9 1,005
Grade 10 1,036
Grade 11 983
Grade 12 979

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Box Elder DistrictBox Elder District, Utah · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.5%
Asian 0.4%
Black or African American 0.4%
Hispanic/Latino 13.5%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 2.1%
White 83.1%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Box Elder DistrictBox Elder District, Utah · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 15, Rural 8.

Operating public schools, Box Elder DistrictUtah · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Box Elder High
Brigham City
10–12 Regular 1,641 70.6 23.3 Town: Fringe
Bear River High
Garland
10–12 Regular 1,194 51.6 23.1 Town: Distant
Box Elder Middle
Brigham City
8–9 Regular 1,124 51.9 21.6 Town: Fringe
Young Intermediate
Brigham City
6–7 Regular 1,003 49.1 20.4 Town: Fringe
Golden Spike Elementary
Brigham City
PK–5 Regular 924 43.0 21.5 Town: Fringe
Harris Intermediate
Tremonton
6–7 Regular 862 36.6 23.5 Town: Distant
Bear River Middle
Garland
8–10 Regular 841 39.6 21.2 Town: Distant
North Park School
Tremonton
K–5 Regular 661 31.5 21 Town: Distant
Garland School
Garland
K–5 Regular 658 32.0 20.6 Town: Distant
Mckinley School
Tremonton
PK–5 Regular 586 27.0 21.7 Town: Distant
Fielding School
Fielding
K–5 Regular 574 27.0 21.3 Rural: Distant
Lake View School
Brigham City
K–5 Regular 573 27.0 21.2 Town: Fringe
Three Mile Creek School
Perry
2–5 Regular 531 26.0 20.4 Town: Fringe
Discovery School
Brigham City
K–5 Regular 448 22.5 19.9 Town: Fringe
Century School
Bear River City
K–5 Regular 440 22.0 20 Rural: Distant
Willard School
Willard
PK–1 Regular 267 12.0 22.3 Town: Fringe
Sunrise High School
Brigham City
5–12 Alternative 161 14.0 11.5 Town: Fringe
Snowville School
Snowville
K–5 Regular 28 3.0 9.3 Rural: Remote
Park Valley Elementary
Park Valley
K–6 Regular 19 2.0 9.5 Rural: Remote
Park Valley Secondary
Park Valley
7–10 Regular 10 1.3 7.6 Rural: Remote
Grouse Creek Elementary
Grouse Creek
K–6 Regular 8 1.0 8 Rural: Remote
Grouse Creek Secondary
Grouse Creek
7–10 Regular 1 0.0 — Rural: Remote
Corinne Early Learning Center
Corinne
PK Regular 0 0.0 — Rural: Distant

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Utah: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.