Sheldon Isd
Public school district based in Houston, Texas. NCES district ID 4839990; state ID TX-101924.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 481 | |
| Kindergarten | 636 | |
| Grade 1 | 653 | |
| Grade 2 | 723 | |
| Grade 3 | 737 | |
| Grade 4 | 724 | |
| Grade 5 | 755 | |
| Grade 6 | 812 | |
| Grade 7 | 800 | |
| Grade 8 | 797 | |
| Grade 9 | 923 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,050 | |
| Grade 11 | 966 | |
| Grade 12 | 889 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.5% | |
| Black or African American | 28.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 66.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 1.6% | |
| White | 3.6% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 51.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 1, Suburb 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C E King H S Houston | 9–12 | Regular | 3,716 | 210.8 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| C E King Middle Houston | 6–8 | Regular | 1,359 | 83.0 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Michael R Null Middle Houston | 6–8 | Regular | 1,050 | 72.2 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| L E Monahan El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 635 | 40.0 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Sheldon Lake El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 622 | 40.0 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Royalwood El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 607 | 40.3 | 15.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Garrett El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 606 | 35.1 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sheldon El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 585 | 38.0 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sheldon Early Childhood Academy Houston | PK–1 | Regular | 562 | 30.9 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Stephanie Cravens Early Childhood Houston | PK–K | Regular | 556 | 34.0 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| H M Carroll El Houston | 1–5 | Regular | 536 | 37.0 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Kase Academy Houston | 10–12 | Alternative | 104 | 11.0 | 9.5 | Suburb: Large |
| High Point East Houston | 9–11 | Alternative | 7 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Sheldon Jjaep Houston | 12 | Alternative | 1 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.