Hutto Isd
Public school district based in Hutto, Texas. NCES district ID 4824100; state ID TX-246906.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 414 | |
| Kindergarten | 718 | |
| Grade 1 | 779 | |
| Grade 2 | 808 | |
| Grade 3 | 811 | |
| Grade 4 | 787 | |
| Grade 5 | 836 | |
| Grade 6 | 799 | |
| Grade 7 | 793 | |
| Grade 8 | 784 | |
| Grade 9 | 850 | |
| Grade 10 | 834 | |
| Grade 11 | 792 | |
| Grade 12 | 683 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 4.3% | |
| Black or African American | 13.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 47.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 6.5% | |
| White | 27.4% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 2, Suburb 8, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hutto H S Hutto | 9–12 | Regular | 2,313 | 143.4 | 16.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Gus Almquist Hutto | 6–8 | Regular | 951 | 63.9 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Cottonwood Creek El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 925 | 53.9 | 17.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hutto El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 820 | 50.4 | 16.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hutto Ninth Grade Center Hutto | 9 | Regular | 808 | 48.9 | 16.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Benjamin Doc Kerley El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 806 | 50.6 | 15.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Ray El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 793 | 51.2 | 15.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Hutto Middle Hutto | 6–8 | Regular | 746 | 53.9 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Veterans Hill El Round Rock | PK–5 | Regular | 708 | 50.0 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Farley Middle Hutto | 6–8 | Regular | 674 | 50.5 | 13.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Howard Norman El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 554 | 40.0 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Nadine Johnson El Hutto | PK–5 | Regular | 547 | 40.0 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Hutto Virtual Academy Hutto | 7–12 | Regular | 40 | 4.6 | 8.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Step --Detention Georgetown | 9–11 | Alternative | 2 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Step - Core Georgetown | 11–12 | Alternative | 1 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.