Huntsville Isd
Public school district based in Huntsville, Texas. NCES district ID 4824030; state ID TX-236902.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 286 | |
| Kindergarten | 400 | |
| Grade 1 | 424 | |
| Grade 2 | 410 | |
| Grade 3 | 569 | |
| Grade 4 | 661 | |
| Grade 5 | 752 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,081 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,103 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,164 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,122 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,061 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,004 | |
| Grade 12 | 923 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 2.1% | |
| Black or African American | 22.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 40.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 3.8% | |
| White | 30.5% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 51.0% | |
| Male | 49.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 9.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Online Preparatory H S Huntsville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,228 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Texas Online Preparatory Middle Huntsville | 6–8 | Regular | 2,050 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Huntsville H S Huntsville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,882 | 117.2 | 16.1 | Town: Distant |
| Mance Park Middle Huntsville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,298 | 70.0 | 18.6 | Town: Distant |
| Scott Johnson El Huntsville | PK–5 | Regular | 879 | 42.5 | 20.7 | Town: Distant |
| Samuel Houston El Huntsville | PK–5 | Regular | 760 | 28.5 | 26.7 | Town: Distant |
| Huntsville El Huntsville | PK–5 | Regular | 670 | 31.8 | 21 | Town: Distant |
| Texas Online Preparatory El Huntsville | 3–5 | Regular | 646 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Stewart El Huntsville | PK–5 | Regular | 547 | 24.1 | 22.7 | Town: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.