Goose Creek Cisd
Public school district based in Baytown, Texas. NCES district ID 4821150; state ID TX-101911.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 907 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,601 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,674 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,681 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,707 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,763 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,823 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,802 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,750 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,834 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,906 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,967 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,874 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,743 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 1.5% | |
| Black or African American | 16.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 65.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 2.5% | |
| White | 13.8% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 51.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 26, Suburb 5, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goose Creek Memorial Baytown | 9–12 | Regular | 2,335 | 145.1 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Sterling H S Baytown | 9–12 | Regular | 2,150 | 129.5 | 16.6 | City: Small |
| Lee H S Baytown | 9–12 | Regular | 1,747 | 118.5 | 14.7 | City: Small |
| E F Green Junior School Baytown | 6–8 | Regular | 1,095 | 58.3 | 18.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Gentry J H Baytown | 6–8 | Regular | 1,013 | 61.1 | 16.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Highlands J H Highlands | 6–8 | Regular | 885 | 55.8 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Cedar Bayou J H Baytown | 6–8 | Regular | 869 | 54.2 | 16 | City: Small |
| Highlands El Highlands | 1–5 | Regular | 868 | 55.8 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Stephen F Austin El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 792 | 49.2 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Banuelos El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 769 | 47.4 | 16.2 | City: Small |
| Horace Mann J H Baytown | 6–8 | Regular | 765 | 48.6 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Victoria Walker El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 763 | 47.3 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Jessie Lee Pumphrey El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 749 | 44.0 | 17 | Rural: Fringe |
| Alamo El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 746 | 48.3 | 15.5 | City: Small |
| Clark El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 712 | 46.2 | 15.4 | City: Small |
| Baytown J H Baytown | 6–8 | Regular | 711 | 45.0 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Travis El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 709 | 44.2 | 16 | City: Small |
| James Bowie El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 640 | 40.6 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Stuart Career Tech H S Baytown | 9–12 | Regular | 597 | 37.7 | 15.8 | City: Small |
| Harlem El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 575 | 39.5 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| San Jacinto El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 567 | 37.3 | 15.2 | City: Small |
| Carver El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 566 | 39.2 | 14.4 | City: Small |
| Ashbel Smith El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 548 | 39.0 | 14 | City: Small |
| Crockett El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 545 | 38.5 | 14.2 | City: Small |
| De Zavala El Baytown | K–5 | Regular | 527 | 38.4 | 13.7 | City: Small |
| Lamar El Baytown | PK–5 | Regular | 498 | 37.4 | 13.3 | City: Small |
| Impact Early College H S Baytown | 9–12 | Regular | 413 | 16.9 | 24.4 | City: Small |
| Sheila Liles Early Learning Academy Baytown | PK | Regular | 334 | 19.8 | 16.9 | City: Small |
| Hopper Pri Highlands | PK–K | Regular | 239 | 17.0 | 14 | Suburb: Large |
| Peter E Hyland Center Baytown | 10–12 | Alternative | 107 | 13.6 | 7.9 | City: Small |
| Point Alternative Center Highlands | 6–12 | Alternative | 96 | 12.0 | 8 | Suburb: Large |
| Gccisd Virtual Academy Baytown | 3–12 | Regular | 79 | 2.1 | 38.5 | City: Small |
| High Point School Baytown | 7–12 | Alternative | 19 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Excel Academy (Murworth) Houston | 9–12 | Alternative | 4 | Not reported | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.