Fort Stockton Isd
Public school district based in Fort Stockton, Texas. NCES district ID 4820190; state ID TX-186902.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 58 | |
| Kindergarten | 576 | |
| Grade 1 | 594 | |
| Grade 2 | 607 | |
| Grade 3 | 607 | |
| Grade 4 | 643 | |
| Grade 5 | 645 | |
| Grade 6 | 858 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,174 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,352 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,235 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,907 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,364 | |
| Grade 12 | 860 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 1.8% | |
| Black or African American | 17.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 50.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 25.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 54.8% | |
| Male | 45.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 8.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eschool Prep Academy Fort Stockton | K–8 | Regular | 5,650 | Not reported | — | Town: Remote |
| Lone Star Virtual Academy Fort Stockton | 9–12 | Regular | 3,628 | Not reported | — | Town: Remote |
| Butz Preparatory Academy Fort Stockton | 9–12 | Alternative | 2,039 | 1.0 | 2039check | Town: Remote |
| Fort Stockton High Fort Stockton | 9–12 | Regular | 699 | 47.5 | 14.7 | Town: Remote |
| Fort Stockton Middle Fort Stockton | 6–8 | Regular | 502 | 39.2 | 12.8 | Town: Remote |
| Fort Stockton Int Fort Stockton | 4–5 | Regular | 341 | 26.0 | 13.1 | Town: Remote |
| Fort Stockton Apache El Fort Stockton | PK–1 | Regular | 331 | 22.5 | 14.7 | Town: Remote |
| Fort Stockton Alamo El Fort Stockton | 2–3 | Regular | 290 | 21.0 | 13.8 | Town: Remote |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.