Beaumont Isd
Public school district based in Beaumont, Texas. NCES district ID 4809670; state ID TX-123910.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,228 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,103 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,188 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,170 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,224 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,231 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,137 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,100 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,051 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,081 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,444 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,242 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,088 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,049 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 2.6% | |
| Black or African American | 60.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 27.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 2.2% | |
| White | 6.5% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 51.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 25, Suburb 1, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Brook Sr H S Beaumont | 9–12 | Regular | 2,213 | 132.9 | 16.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Beaumont United H S Beaumont | 9–12 | Regular | 2,035 | 126.4 | 16.1 | City: Midsize |
| Pietzsch/Mac Arthur El Beaumont | PK–8 | Regular | 1,134 | 68.3 | 16.6 | City: Midsize |
| Odom Middle Beaumont | 6–8 | Regular | 837 | 49.6 | 16.9 | City: Midsize |
| Regina Howell El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 742 | 44.1 | 16.8 | City: Midsize |
| Guess El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 722 | 41.8 | 17.3 | City: Midsize |
| Caldwood El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 694 | 36.6 | 18.9 | City: Midsize |
| Marshall Middle Beaumont | 6–8 | Regular | 694 | 43.9 | 15.8 | City: Midsize |
| Vincent Middle Beaumont | 6–8 | Regular | 637 | 43.5 | 14.6 | City: Midsize |
| Smith MiddleCharter Beaumont | 6–8 | Regular | 532 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Dr Mae E Jones-Clark ElCharter Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 530 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Amelia El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 528 | 32.7 | 16.1 | City: Midsize |
| Martin El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 517 | 29.9 | 17.3 | City: Midsize |
| Curtis El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 509 | 32.9 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Bingman Pk Beaumont | PK | Regular | 509 | 29.0 | 17.5 | City: Midsize |
| Charlton-Pollard El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 502 | 31.2 | 16.1 | City: Midsize |
| Dishman El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 500 | 31.7 | 15.8 | City: Midsize |
| Homer Dr El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 495 | 30.6 | 16.2 | City: Midsize |
| Blanchette El Beaumont | K–5 | Regular | 485 | 30.6 | 15.8 | City: Midsize |
| Fletcher El Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 479 | 33.0 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Fehl-Price ElCharter Beaumont | PK–5 | Regular | 402 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Beaumont Isd Early College H S Beaumont | 9–12 | Regular | 321 | 22.0 | 14.6 | City: Midsize |
| Paul A Brown Alternative Center Beaumont | 9–12 | Alternative | 171 | 15.0 | 11.4 | City: Midsize |
| Pathways Learning Ctr Beaumont | 6–12 | Alternative | 131 | 19.9 | 6.6 | City: Midsize |
| Jefferson Co Youth Acad Beaumont | 7–10 | Alternative | 13 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| Beaumont New El Daep Beaumont | 3–5 | Alternative | 4 | 1.0 | 4 | City: Midsize |
| O C Taylor Ctr Beaumont | 9–12 | Alternative | 0 | 15.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.