Abilene Isd
Public school district based in Abilene, Texas. NCES district ID 4807440; state ID TX-221901.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 868 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,117 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,115 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,165 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,125 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,145 | |
| Grade 5 | 994 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,023 | |
| Grade 7 | 995 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,064 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,254 | |
| Grade 10 | 997 | |
| Grade 11 | 865 | |
| Grade 12 | 809 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 1.3% | |
| Black or African American | 14.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 47.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 4.7% | |
| White | 31.5% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 25, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abilene H S Abilene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,798 | 113.2 | 15.9 | City: Midsize |
| Cooper H S Abilene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,570 | 109.1 | 14.4 | City: Midsize |
| Mann Middle Abilene | 6–8 | Regular | 776 | 48.4 | 16 | City: Midsize |
| Craig Middle Abilene | 6–8 | Regular | 771 | 53.9 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Madison Middle Abilene | 6–8 | Regular | 770 | 48.3 | 15.9 | City: Midsize |
| Austin El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 729 | 42.5 | 17.1 | City: Midsize |
| Clack Middle Abilene | 6–8 | Regular | 693 | 49.3 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Long Early Learning Center Abilene | PK | Regular | 692 | 48.5 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Taylor El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 662 | 38.6 | 17.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Dyess El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 621 | 36.6 | 17 | Rural: Fringe |
| Bassetti El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 546 | 36.1 | 15.1 | City: Midsize |
| Purcell El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 537 | 34.4 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Ortiz El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 523 | 35.6 | 14.7 | City: Midsize |
| Ward El Abilene | K–5 | Regular | 502 | 32.7 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Bonham El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 481 | 34.1 | 14.1 | City: Midsize |
| Bowie El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 473 | 35.1 | 13.5 | City: Midsize |
| Stafford El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 473 | 30.2 | 15.7 | City: Midsize |
| Alcorta El Abilene | K–5 | Regular | 410 | 23.8 | 17.2 | City: Midsize |
| Academy for Technology Engineering Math & Science Abilene | 9–12 | Regular | 384 | 35.0 | 11 | City: Midsize |
| Thomas El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 378 | 28.2 | 13.4 | City: Midsize |
| Martinez El Abilene | PK–5 | Regular | 371 | 25.7 | 14.4 | City: Midsize |
| Crockett Early Headstart Abilene | PK | Alternative | 131 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Woodson Center for Excellence Abilene | 6–12 | Alternative | 112 | 17.8 | 6.3 | City: Midsize |
| Daep Abilene | 6–12 | Alternative | 96 | 7.9 | 12.1 | City: Midsize |
| Taylor County Learning Center Abilene | 6–12 | Alternative | 26 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Juvenile Detention Center Abilene | 7–12 | Alternative | 11 | 2.0 | 5.6 | City: Midsize |
| Adult Learning Ctr Abilene | Adult ed. | Alternative | 0 | 0.0 | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Texas: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.