Wilson County
Public school district based in Mt Juliet, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4704550; state ID TN-00950.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 293 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,291 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,415 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,382 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,418 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,491 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,441 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,440 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,460 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,908 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,906 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,920 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,898 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 4.9% | |
| Black or African American | 8.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 4.3% | |
| White | 70.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.8% | |
| Male | 51.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 12, Town 6, Rural 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lebanon High School Lebanon | 9–12 | Regular | 1,816 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Mt. Juliet High School Mt Juliet | 9–12 | Regular | 1,712 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Wilson Central High School Lebanon | 9–12 | Regular | 1,686 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Green Hill High School Mt. Juliet | 9–12 | Regular | 1,606 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| West Wilson Middle School Mt Juliet | 6–8 | Regular | 1,383 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Rutland Elementary Mt Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 1,371 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Stoner Creek Elementary Mt Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 1,043 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mt. Juliet Middle School Mt. Juliet | 6–8 | Regular | 1,002 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Gladeville Middle School Mt. Juliet | 6–8 | Regular | 991 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| West Elementary Mt Juliet | K–5 | Regular | 849 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Southside Elementary Lebanon | PK–8 | Regular | 806 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Carroll Oakland Elementary Lebanon | PK–8 | Regular | 741 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Springdale Elementary School Mt. Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 738 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Gladeville Elementary Gladeville | PK–5 | Regular | 722 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Mt. Juliet Elementary Mt Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 648 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Watertown High School Watertown | 9–12 | Regular | 641 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Watertown Elementary Watertown | PK–8 | Regular | 602 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| W A Wright Elementary Mt Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 538 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Elzie D Patton Elementary School Mt. Juliet | PK–5 | Regular | 461 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeview Elementary School Mt Juliet | K–5 | Regular | 455 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Tuckers Crossroads Elementary Lebanon | K–8 | Regular | 352 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Watertown Middle School Watertown | 6–8 | Regular | 324 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Barry Tatum Virtual Learning Academy Lebanon | 4–12 | Regular | 115 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Barry Tatum Academy Lebanon | 4–12 | Alternative | 86 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Wilson Co Adult High School Lebanon | 9–12 | Regular | 15 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.