Williamson County
Public school district based in Franklin, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4704530; state ID TN-00940.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 601 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,384 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,677 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,812 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,994 | |
| Grade 4 | 3,100 | |
| Grade 5 | 3,149 | |
| Grade 6 | 3,179 | |
| Grade 7 | 3,209 | |
| Grade 8 | 3,194 | |
| Grade 9 | 3,547 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,514 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,589 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,644 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 8.7% | |
| Black or African American | 3.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 8.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 74.8% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 8, Suburb 18, Rural 26.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Independence High School Thompson's Station | 9–12 | Regular | 2,091 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Ravenwood High School Brentwood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,975 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Franklin High School Franklin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,729 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Summit High School Spring Hill | 9–12 | Regular | 1,609 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Brentwood High School Brentwood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,588 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Nolensville High School Nolensville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,491 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Fred J Page High School Franklin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,478 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Fred J Page Middle School Franklin | 6–8 | Regular | 1,388 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Centennial High School Franklin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,354 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Brentwood Middle School Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 1,109 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Woodland Middle School Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 957 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mill Creek Middle School Nolensville | 6–8 | Regular | 932 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Nolensville Elementary Nolensville | K–5 | Regular | 883 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Heritage Middle School Thompson Station | 6–8 | Regular | 847 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Spring Station Middle School Spring Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 800 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Grassland Middle School Franklin | 6–8 | Regular | 798 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Creekside Elementary School Franklin | K–5 | Regular | 780 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Thompson's Station Elementary School Thompson's Station | K–5 | Regular | 767 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Trinity Elementary Franklin | PK–5 | Regular | 735 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Sunset Middle School Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 731 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Kenrose Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 721 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Arrington Elementary School Arrington | PK–5 | Regular | 715 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Clovercroft Elementary School Franklin | K–5 | Regular | 703 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Crockett Elementary Brentwood | PK–5 | Regular | 697 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Fairview High School Fairview | 9–12 | Regular | 688 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Longview Elementary School Spring Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 670 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Pearre Creek Elementary School Franklin | PK–5 | Regular | 658 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Scales Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 641 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Mill Creek Elementary School Nolensville | K–5 | Regular | 625 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Sunset Elementary School Brentwood | PK–5 | Regular | 616 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Jordan Elementary School Brentwood | PK–5 | Regular | 611 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Edmondson Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 591 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Heritage Elementary Thompson Station | K–5 | Regular | 585 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Thompson's Station Middle School Thompson's Station | 6–8 | Regular | 579 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Winstead Elementary School Franklin | PK–5 | Regular | 567 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Allendale Elementary School Spring Hill | K–5 | Regular | 563 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Bethesda Elementary Thompson Station | K–5 | Regular | 561 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Chapman's Retreat Elementary Spring Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 561 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Walnut Grove Elementary Franklin | K–5 | Regular | 560 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Legacy Middle School Franklin | 6–8 | Regular | 558 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Fairview Middle School Fairview | 6–8 | Regular | 540 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Amanda H. North Elementary School Spring Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 539 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Westwood Elementary School Fairview | PK–5 | Regular | 538 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Lipscomb Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 532 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Oak View Elem School Franklin | PK–5 | Regular | 517 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Hillsboro Elementary/ Middle School Franklin | K–8 | Regular | 482 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Fairview Elementary Fairview | PK–5 | Regular | 469 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Grassland Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 428 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| College Grove Elementary College Grove | K–5 | Regular | 384 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Hunters Bend Elementary Franklin | PK–5 | Regular | 361 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Renaissance High School Franklin | 9–12 | Regular | 174 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Vanguard Virtual High School Franklin | 9–12 | Regular | 117 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.