Tipton County
Public school district based in Covington, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4704080; state ID TN-00840.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 407 | |
| Kindergarten | 731 | |
| Grade 1 | 731 | |
| Grade 2 | 742 | |
| Grade 3 | 753 | |
| Grade 4 | 724 | |
| Grade 5 | 737 | |
| Grade 6 | 710 | |
| Grade 7 | 718 | |
| Grade 8 | 723 | |
| Grade 9 | 744 | |
| Grade 10 | 785 | |
| Grade 11 | 742 | |
| Grade 12 | 728 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 0.6% | |
| Black or African American | 23.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 4.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 5.2% | |
| White | 66.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.5% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 9, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Munford High School Munford | 9–12 | Regular | 1,262 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Brighton High School Brighton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,031 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Munford Middle School Munford | 6–8 | Regular | 910 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Munford Elementary Munford | PK–5 | Regular | 864 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Atoka Elementary School Atoka | PK–5 | Regular | 826 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Brighton Middle School Brighton | 6–8 | Regular | 745 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Drummonds Elementary Drummonds | PK–5 | Regular | 728 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Brighton Elementary Brighton | PK–5 | Regular | 709 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Covington High School Covington | 9–12 | Regular | 643 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Austin Peay Elementary School Covington | PK–5 | Regular | 593 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Crestview Elementary Covington | PK–5 | Regular | 569 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Charger Academy Covington | PK–5 | Regular | 528 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Crestview Middle School Covington | 6–8 | Regular | 482 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Tipton County Alternative Learning Center Covington | K–12 | Alternative | 85 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.