Sevier County
Public school district based in Sevierville, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4703780; state ID TN-00780.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 354 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,113 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,084 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,097 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,169 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,067 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,053 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,089 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,067 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,082 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,070 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,105 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,047 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,011 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 1.2% | |
| Black or African American | 1.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 25.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 1.7% | |
| White | 70.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.4% | |
| Male | 52.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Town 20, Rural 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sevier County Junior High Sevierville | 7–9 | Regular | 1,029 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Sevier County High School Sevierville | 10–12 | Regular | 950 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Seymour Junior High Seymour | 7–9 | Regular | 713 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Seymour Primary Seymour | PK–3 | Regular | 697 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Seymour High School Seymour | 10–12 | Regular | 693 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Northview Primary Kodak | PK–3 | Regular | 684 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Sevierville Intermediate Sevierville | 4–6 | Regular | 674 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Catlettsburg Elementary School Sevierville | PK–6 | Regular | 646 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| New Center Elementary Sevierville | PK–6 | Regular | 616 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Northview Junior Academy Kodak | 7–9 | Regular | 602 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Northview Senior Academy Kodak | 10–12 | Regular | 586 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Pigeon Forge Primary Sevierville | PK–3 | Regular | 532 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Seymour Intermediate Seymour | 4–6 | Regular | 531 | Not reported | — | Town: Fringe |
| Sevierville Elementary Sevierville | 2–3 | Regular | 526 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Pigeon Forge Junior High School Pigeon Forge | 7–9 | Regular | 495 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Boyds Creek Elementary School Sevierville | PK–6 | Regular | 480 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Sevierville Primary Sevierville | PK–1 | Regular | 459 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Pigeon Forge High School Pigeon Forge | 10–12 | Regular | 448 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Northview Intermediate School Kodak | 4–6 | Regular | 430 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Gatlinburg Pittman High Gatlinburg | 10–12 | Regular | 409 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Gatlinburg Pittman Junior High Gatlinburg | 7–9 | Regular | 377 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Pigeon Forge Intermediate Pigeon Forge | 4–6 | Regular | 375 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Pittman Center Elementary Gatlinburg | PK–6 | Regular | 319 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Pi Beta Phi Elementary Gatlinburg | PK–6 | Regular | 315 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Catons Chapel Elementary Sevierville | PK–6 | Regular | 290 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Wearwood Elementary Sevierville | PK–6 | Regular | 187 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| T Lawson Early Childhood Education Center Sevierville | PK–K | Special Education | 162 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Jones Cove Elementary Cosby | PK–6 | Regular | 102 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Gary Hardin Academy Sevierville | 6–12 | Regular | 74 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Parkway Academy Sevierville | 3–12 | Alternative | 6 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Greenbrier Alternative Learning Center Sevierville | 6–12 | Alternative | 1 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Douglas Dam Head Start Sevierville | PK | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
| Whites Adult High School Sevierville | 9–12 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | Town: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.