SchoolScope USA

Robertson County

Public school district based in Springfield, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4703600; state ID TN-00740.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,267
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
Not reported by the state
0 of 23 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not reported by the state
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Robertson CountyRobertson County, Tennessee · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 332
Kindergarten 740
Grade 1 841
Grade 2 803
Grade 3 838
Grade 4 820
Grade 5 811
Grade 6 859
Grade 7 861
Grade 8 823
Grade 9 892
Grade 10 856
Grade 11 882
Grade 12 909

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Robertson CountyRobertson County, Tennessee · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 0.6%
Black or African American 8.2%
Hispanic/Latino 24.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 6.3%
White 60.9%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Robertson CountyRobertson County, Tennessee · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.3%
Male 51.7%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 4, Town 9, Rural 10.

Operating public schools, Robertson CountyTennessee · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Springfield High School
Springfield
9–12 Regular 1,026 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
White House Heritage High School
White House
7–12 Regular 977 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Greenbrier High School
Greenbrier
9–12 Regular 769 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Crestview Elementary School
Springfield
K–5 Regular 755 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
East Robertson High School
Cross Plains
6–12 Regular 712 Not reported — Rural: Distant
White House Heritage Elementary School
White House
3–6 Regular 657 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Coopertown Middle School
Springfield
6–8 Regular 617 Not reported — Rural: Distant
East Robertson Elementary
Cross Plains
PK–5 Regular 603 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Greenbrier Elementary
Greenbrier
PK–5 Regular 600 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Innovation Academy of Robertson County
Springfield
6–12 Regular 560 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Greenbrier Middle School
Greenbrier
6–8 Regular 558 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Jo Byrns High School
Cedar Hill
6–12 Regular 538 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Robert F. Woodall Elementary
White House
PK–2 Regular 521 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Coopertown Elementary
Springfield
PK–5 Regular 409 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Krisle Elementary
Springfield
PK–5 Regular 364 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Jo Byrns Elementary School
Cedar Hill
PK–5 Regular 344 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Watauga Elementary
Ridgetop
K–5 Regular 343 Not reported — Suburb: Large
Westside Elementary
Springfield
K–2 Regular 306 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Cheatham Park Elementary
Springfield
3–5 Regular 302 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Bransford Early Learning School
Springfield
PK Regular 143 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Robertson County Phoenix Academy
Springfield
4–12 Regular 74 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Robertson Co. Virtual School
Springfield
3–12 Regular 66 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Robertson County Adult High School
Springfield
9–12 Regular 23 Not reported — Town: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.