Murfreesboro
Public school district based in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4703150; state ID TN-00751.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 413 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,385 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,418 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,445 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,509 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,339 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,409 | |
| Grade 6 | 424 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 3.6% | |
| Black or African American | 25.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 20.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 9.0% | |
| White | 41.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salem Elementary School Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 946 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Scales Elementary School Murfreesboro | K–5 | Regular | 937 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Overall Creek Elementary Murfreesboro | K–5 | Regular | 937 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Black Fox Elementary Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 889 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Erma Siegel Elementary Murfreesboro | PK–5 | Regular | 867 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Cason Lane Academy Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 844 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| John Pittard Elementary Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 832 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Northfield Elementary Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 711 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Hobgood Elementary Murfreesboro | K–6 | Regular | 657 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Mitchell-Neilson Elementary Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 619 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Discovery School Murfreesboro | PK–6 | Regular | 391 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Reeves-Rogers Elementary Murfreesboro | K–5 | Regular | 378 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Bradley Academy - An Arts Integrated School Murfreesboro | K–6 | Regular | 334 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.