Montgomery County
Public school district based in Clarksville, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4703030; state ID TN-00630.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 739 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,905 | |
| Grade 1 | 3,144 | |
| Grade 2 | 3,048 | |
| Grade 3 | 3,163 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,970 | |
| Grade 5 | 3,095 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,917 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,979 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,893 | |
| Grade 9 | 3,200 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,833 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,758 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,741 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 2.0% | |
| Black or African American | 25.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 17.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.6% | |
| Two or more races | 10.4% | |
| White | 43.8% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 51.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 25, Suburb 2, Rural 17.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Creek High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,600 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Clarksville High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,530 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Rossview High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,529 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Northwest High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,441 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Northeast High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,335 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Kirkwood High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,293 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Kenwood High Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,238 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Rossview Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 1,188 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Richview Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,174 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| West Creek Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,165 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Kirkwood Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,163 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Glenellen Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 1,143 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| West Creek Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 1,096 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Kenwood Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,083 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Rossview Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,076 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Northeast Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,074 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Montgomery Central High Cunningham | 9–12 | Regular | 1,048 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Oakland Elementary Clarksville | K–5 | Regular | 1,044 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| New Providence Middle Clarksville | 6–8 | Regular | 1,012 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Hazelwood Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 992 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Barkers Mill Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 965 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Pisgah Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 934 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Liberty Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 866 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| East Montgomery Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 836 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| Ringgold Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 829 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Montgomery Central Middle Cunningham | 6–8 | Regular | 805 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Kirkwood Elementary School Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 805 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Kenwood Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 779 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Minglewood Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 771 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Sango Elementary Clarksville | K–5 | Regular | 751 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| CMCSS K-12 Virtual School Clarksville | K–12 | Regular | 751 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Northeast Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 722 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Woodlawn Elementary Woodlawn | PK–5 | Regular | 708 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Carmel Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 702 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Norman Smith Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 609 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Cumberland Heights Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 604 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Byrns Darden Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 547 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Montgomery Central Elementary Cunningham | PK–5 | Regular | 518 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Barksdale Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 509 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Moore Magnet Elementary Clarksville | PK–5 | Regular | 456 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Spanish Immersion @ Barksdale Clarksville | K–5 | Regular | 274 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| St. Bethlehem Early Learning Center Clarksville | PK | Regular | 216 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| Middle College @ Austin Peay State University Clarksville | 11–12 | Regular | 105 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
| CMCSS Adult High School Clarksville | 9–12 | Regular | 99 | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.