SchoolScope USA

Maury County

Public school district based in Columbia, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4702760; state ID TN-00600.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
13,098
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
Not reported by the state
0 of 24 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not reported by the state
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Maury CountyMaury County, Tennessee · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 346
Kindergarten 974
Grade 1 1,025
Grade 2 1,029
Grade 3 1,075
Grade 4 1,007
Grade 5 962
Grade 6 988
Grade 7 929
Grade 8 1,025
Grade 9 1,034
Grade 10 894
Grade 11 879
Grade 12 931

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Maury CountyMaury County, Tennessee · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.2%
Asian 1.2%
Black or African American 16.1%
Hispanic/Latino 17.1%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or more races 5.1%
White 60.2%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Maury CountyMaury County, Tennessee · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.6%
Male 51.4%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 2, Town 14, Rural 8.

Operating public schools, Maury CountyTennessee · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Columbia Central High School
Columbia
9–12 Regular 1,401 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Whitthorne Middle School
Columbia
5–8 Regular 951 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Spring Hill High School
Columbia
9–12 Regular 907 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Culleoka Unit School
Culleoka
PK–12 Regular 868 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Battle Creek Middle School
Spring Hill
5–8 Regular 750 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Battle Creek Elementary School
Spring Hill
PK–4 Regular 682 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
E. A. Cox Middle School
Columbia
5–8 Regular 626 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Marvin Wright Elementary School
Spring Hill
PK–4 Regular 613 Not reported — Suburb: Small
R Howell Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 587 Not reported — Town: Fringe
J E Woodard Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 581 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Spring Hill Middle School
Spring Hill
5–8 Regular 557 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Santa Fe Unit School
Santa Fe
PK–12 Regular 553 Not reported — Rural: Distant
J E Woody Elementary
Mt Pleasant
PK–4 Regular 544 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Spring Hill Elementary
Spring Hill
PK–4 Regular 456 Not reported — Suburb: Small
Hampshire Unit School
Hampshire
K–12 Regular 414 Not reported — Rural: Distant
Battle Creek High School
Spring Hill
9–12 Regular 402 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Mt. Pleasant Middle Visual Perform. Arts
Mt. Pleasant
5–8 Regular 394 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Riverside Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 380 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Mt Pleasant High School
Mt Pleasant
9–12 Regular 374 Not reported — Town: Fringe
J. Brown Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 336 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Highland Park Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 308 Not reported — Town: Fringe
J. R. Baker Elementary
Columbia
PK–4 Regular 283 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Northfield Academy
Columbia
9–12 Regular 74 Not reported — Town: Fringe
Virtual Academy of Maury County
Columbia
7–12 Regular 57 Not reported — Town: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.