Madison County
Public school district based in Jackson, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4702580; state ID TN-00570.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 719 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,023 | |
| Grade 1 | 992 | |
| Grade 2 | 969 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,030 | |
| Grade 4 | 946 | |
| Grade 5 | 897 | |
| Grade 6 | 937 | |
| Grade 7 | 950 | |
| Grade 8 | 902 | |
| Grade 9 | 962 | |
| Grade 10 | 919 | |
| Grade 11 | 898 | |
| Grade 12 | 873 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 1.2% | |
| Black or African American | 53.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 14.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 7.4% | |
| White | 24.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 20, Suburb 1, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Side High School Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 903 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Northeast Middle School Jackson | 6–8 | Regular | 804 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Thelma Barker Elementary Jackson | K–5 | Regular | 776 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| South Side High School Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 756 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Community Montessori School Jackson | PK–8 | Regular | 665 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Pope School Jackson | K–6 | Regular | 628 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Arlington Elementary School Jackson | PK–5 | Regular | 626 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Liberty Technology Magnet High School Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 604 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Andrew Jackson Elementary School Jackson | PK–5 | Regular | 566 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Isaac Lane Technology Magnet Elementary Jackson | PK–4 | Regular | 563 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Rose Hill School Jackson | PK–8 | Regular | 511 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Jackson Central Merry High School Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 507 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| East Elementary School Jackson | PK–5 | Regular | 492 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Madison Academic Magnet High School Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 483 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| South Elementary Pinson | PK–5 | Regular | 468 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Jackson Central Merry Middle School Jackson | 6–8 | Regular | 463 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Alexander Elementary School Jackson | PK–5 | Regular | 427 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Lincoln Elementary School Jackson | PK–5 | Regular | 412 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Denmark Elementary Denmark | PK–5 | Regular | 408 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| West-Bemis Middle School Jackson | 5–8 | Regular | 369 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| North Parkway Middle School Jackson | 6–8 | Regular | 360 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Jackson Career Technology Magnet Elementary Jackson | 4–8 | Regular | 336 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Nova Early Learning Center Jackson | PK | Regular | 321 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Jackson Academic STEAM Academy Jackson | K–12 | Regular | 301 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Jackson Central-Merry Early College High Jackson | 9–12 | Regular | 268 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Parkview Prep Academy Jackson | K–12 | Alternative | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.