Bradley County
Public school district based in Cleveland, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4700330; state ID TN-00060.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 303 | |
| Kindergarten | 687 | |
| Grade 1 | 722 | |
| Grade 2 | 752 | |
| Grade 3 | 725 | |
| Grade 4 | 770 | |
| Grade 5 | 743 | |
| Grade 6 | 758 | |
| Grade 7 | 798 | |
| Grade 8 | 752 | |
| Grade 9 | 800 | |
| Grade 10 | 767 | |
| Grade 11 | 804 | |
| Grade 12 | 821 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.6% | |
| Black or African American | 2.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 10.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.4% | |
| White | 81.9% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.3% | |
| Male | 50.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 6, Suburb 6, Rural 6.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bradley Central High School Cleveland | 9–12 | Regular | 1,649 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Walker Valley High School Cleveland | 9–12 | Regular | 1,450 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Lake Forest Middle School Cleveland | 6–8 | Regular | 1,173 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Ocoee Middle School Cleveland | 6–8 | Regular | 1,096 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Waterville Community Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 677 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Black Fox Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 493 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| North Lee Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 485 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| Hopewell Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 457 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Michigan Avenue Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 452 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Park View Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 425 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Prospect Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 400 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Oak Grove Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 383 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Small |
| Charleston Elementary School Charleston | PK–5 | Regular | 358 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Valley View Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 323 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Taylor Elementary School Cleveland | PK–5 | Regular | 249 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Bradley County Virtual School Cleveland | 6–12 | Regular | 132 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| North Cleveland GOAL Academy Cleveland | K–12 | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
| PIE Innovation Center Cleveland | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.