Blount County
Public school district based in Maryville, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4700300; state ID TN-00050.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 288 | |
| Kindergarten | 798 | |
| Grade 1 | 765 | |
| Grade 2 | 760 | |
| Grade 3 | 766 | |
| Grade 4 | 752 | |
| Grade 5 | 826 | |
| Grade 6 | 775 | |
| Grade 7 | 773 | |
| Grade 8 | 752 | |
| Grade 9 | 769 | |
| Grade 10 | 764 | |
| Grade 11 | 764 | |
| Grade 12 | 718 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.6% | |
| Black or African American | 2.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 3.1% | |
| White | 83.0% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 8, Rural 14.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William Blount High School Maryville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,478 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Heritage High School Maryville | 9–12 | Regular | 911 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Eagleton College and Career Academy Maryville | 6–12 | Regular | 886 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Heritage Middle School Maryville | 6–8 | Regular | 638 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Union Grove Middle School Friendsville | 6–8 | Regular | 623 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Mary Blount Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 590 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Carpenters Elementary School Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 546 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Carpenters Middle School Maryville | 6–8 | Regular | 528 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Eagleton Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 488 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Samuel Everett School of Innovation Maryville | PK–12 | Regular | 415 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Rockford Elementary Rockford | PK–5 | Regular | 410 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Middlesettlements Louisville | PK–5 | Regular | 387 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Lanier Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 333 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Fairview Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 323 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Prospect Elementary School Seymour | K–5 | Regular | 323 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Montvale Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 308 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
| Walland Elementary School Walland | K–5 | Regular | 284 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Porter Elementary Maryville | PK–5 | Regular | 266 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Union Grove Elementary School Friendsville | PK–5 | Regular | 213 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Friendsville Elementary Friendsville | K–5 | Regular | 212 | Not reported | — | Rural: Fringe |
| Townsend Elementary Townsend | K–5 | Regular | 108 | Not reported | — | Rural: Distant |
| Eagleton 1 Head Start Maryville | PK | Regular | 0 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.