SchoolScope USA

Hamblen County

Public school district based in Morristown, Tennessee. NCES district ID 4700001; state ID TN-00320.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
10,300
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
Not reported by the state
0 of 18 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not reported by the state
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Hamblen CountyHamblen County, Tennessee · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 326
Kindergarten 714
Grade 1 850
Grade 2 762
Grade 3 810
Grade 4 800
Grade 5 749
Grade 6 772
Grade 7 788
Grade 8 778
Grade 9 756
Grade 10 766
Grade 11 696
Grade 12 733

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Hamblen CountyHamblen County, Tennessee · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.2%
Asian 1.1%
Black or African American 2.8%
Hispanic/Latino 35.5%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 1.0%
Two or more races 6.2%
White 53.2%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Hamblen CountyHamblen County, Tennessee · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.6%
Male 51.4%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 12, Suburb 1, Rural 5.

Operating public schools, Hamblen CountyTennessee · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Morristown East High
Morristown
9–12 Regular 1,468 Not reported — City: Small
Morristown West High
Morristown
9–12 Regular 1,458 Not reported — City: Small
Hillcrest Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 647 Not reported — City: Small
Manley Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 646 Not reported — City: Small
Meadowview Middle School
Morristown
6–8 Regular 611 Not reported — City: Small
Lincoln Heights Middle School
Morristown
6–8 Regular 602 Not reported — City: Small
Russellville Elementary
Russellville
PK–5 Regular 601 Not reported — Suburb: Small
Alpha Elementary
Morristown
K–5 Regular 595 Not reported — City: Small
West View Middle School
Morristown
6–8 Regular 581 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Lincoln Heights Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 565 Not reported — City: Small
East Ridge Middle School
Whitesburg
6–8 Regular 528 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Fairview Marguerite
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 490 Not reported — City: Small
West Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 466 Not reported — City: Small
Union Heights Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 290 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
John Hay Elementary
Morristown
K–5 Regular 269 Not reported — City: Small
Witt Elementary
Morristown
PK–5 Regular 225 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Whitesburg Elementary
Whitesburg
K–5 Regular 215 Not reported — Rural: Fringe
Hamblen County Alternative School
Morristown
K–12 Alternative 43 Not reported — City: Small

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Tennessee: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.