York 03
Public school district based in Rock Hill, South Carolina. NCES district ID 4503870; state ID SC-4603.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 475 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,056 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,130 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,152 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,166 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,148 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,217 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,205 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,274 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,281 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,444 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,290 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,196 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,000 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.0% | |
| Asian | 1.5% | |
| Black or African American | 39.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 14.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 7.1% | |
| White | 36.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 16, Suburb 3, Rural 6.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rock Hill High Rock Hill | 9–12 | Regular | 1,980 | 118.0 | 16.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Northwestern High Rock Hill | 9–12 | Regular | 1,822 | 107.0 | 17 | City: Small |
| South Pointe High Rock Hill | 9–12 | Regular | 1,128 | 84.0 | 13.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Dutchman Creek Middle Rock Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 856 | 54.0 | 15.9 | City: Small |
| W. C. Sullivan Middle Rock Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 827 | 64.0 | 12.9 | City: Small |
| Cherry Park Elementary School of Language Immersion Rock Hill | K–5 | Regular | 806 | 46.5 | 17.3 | City: Small |
| Saluda Trail Middle Rock Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 751 | 54.0 | 13.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Castle Heights Middle Rock Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 669 | 48.0 | 13.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Rawlinson Road Middle Rock Hill | 6–8 | Regular | 644 | 48.0 | 13.4 | City: Small |
| Independence Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 583 | 42.0 | 13.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Old Pointe Elementary Rock Hill | K–5 | Regular | 565 | 37.6 | 15 | City: Small |
| Mount Holly Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 514 | 36.0 | 14.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| India Hook Elementary Rock Hill | K–5 | Regular | 495 | 37.0 | 13.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Oakdale Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 487 | 36.0 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| Mount Gallant Elementary Rock Hill | K–5 | Regular | 469 | 33.6 | 14 | Rural: Fringe |
| Richmond Drive Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 467 | 39.0 | 12 | City: Small |
| Ebinport Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 464 | 36.0 | 12.9 | City: Small |
| Northside Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 462 | 39.0 | 11.8 | City: Small |
| Lesslie Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 461 | 32.0 | 14.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Ebenezer Avenue Elementary: Traditional Montessori Inquiry Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 453 | 37.0 | 12.2 | City: Small |
| Sunset Park Center for Accelerated Studies Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 431 | 32.0 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| York Road Elementary Rock Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 431 | 34.0 | 12.7 | City: Small |
| Central Child Development Center Rock Hill | PK | Regular | 206 | 15.6 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| The Palmetto SchoolCharter Rock Hill | PK–8 | Regular | 63 | 7.5 | 8.4 | City: Small |
| Applied Technology Center Rock Hill | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 23.5 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in South Carolina: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.