Spartanburg 02
Public school district based in Chesnee, South Carolina. NCES district ID 4503510; state ID SC-4202.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 411 | |
| Kindergarten | 829 | |
| Grade 1 | 923 | |
| Grade 2 | 891 | |
| Grade 3 | 929 | |
| Grade 4 | 858 | |
| Grade 5 | 856 | |
| Grade 6 | 864 | |
| Grade 7 | 902 | |
| Grade 8 | 898 | |
| Grade 9 | 941 | |
| Grade 10 | 930 | |
| Grade 11 | 773 | |
| Grade 12 | 801 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.1% | |
| Asian | 3.1% | |
| Black or African American | 14.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 6.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.0% | |
| White | 66.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 5, Rural 9.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boiling Springs High Boiling Springs | 9–12 | Regular | 2,772 | 141.5 | 19.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Boiling Springs Middle Inman | 6–8 | Regular | 1,122 | 68.5 | 16.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Rainbow Lake Middle Chesnee | 6–8 | Regular | 973 | 66.8 | 14.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Sugar Ridge Elementary Boiling Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 864 | 54.5 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Boiling Springs Elementary Boiling Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 791 | 55.7 | 14.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Shoally Creek Elementary Boiling Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 742 | 51.0 | 14.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Oakland Elementary Inman | PK–5 | Regular | 722 | 46.3 | 15.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| James H. Hendrix Elementary Boiling Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 709 | 47.8 | 14.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Chesnee High Chesnee | 9–12 | Regular | 673 | 42.5 | 15.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Chesnee Elementary Chesnee | PK–5 | Regular | 635 | 41.5 | 15.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Chesnee Middle Chesnee | 6–8 | Regular | 569 | 35.8 | 15.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Carlisle-Foster's Grove Elementary Chesnee | PK–5 | Regular | 551 | 38.8 | 14.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Cooley Springs-Fingerville Elementary Chesnee | PK–5 | Regular | 355 | 24.3 | 14.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Mayo Elementary Mayo | PK–5 | Regular | 328 | 23.0 | 14.3 | Rural: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in South Carolina: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.