Richland 02
Public school district based in Columbia, South Carolina. NCES district ID 4503390; state ID SC-4002.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 913 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,881 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,040 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,003 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,064 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,095 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,134 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,201 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,240 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,162 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,670 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,208 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,189 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,041 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 2.6% | |
| Black or African American | 62.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 13.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 5.8% | |
| White | 14.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.3% | |
| Male | 50.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 29, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring Valley High Columbia | 9–12 | Regular | 2,230 | 125.2 | 17.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Blythewood High Blythewood | 9–12 | Regular | 2,164 | 140.0 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Westwood High Blythewood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,743 | 106.0 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Ridge View High Columbia | 9–12 | Regular | 1,631 | 98.8 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Richland Northeast High Columbia | 9–12 | Regular | 1,340 | 100.5 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| E. L. Wright Middle Columbia | K–8 | Regular | 1,275 | 87.4 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Muller Road Middle Blythewood | K–8 | Regular | 1,242 | 81.1 | 15.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Summit Parkway Middle Columbia | K–8 | Regular | 1,229 | 84.4 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Dent Middle Columbia | 6–8 | Regular | 1,059 | 83.0 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Kelly Mill Middle Blythewood | 2–8 | Regular | 979 | 71.8 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pontiac Elementary Elgin | PK–5 | Regular | 880 | 64.2 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Blythewood Middle Blythewood | 6–8 | Regular | 872 | 53.5 | 16.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Longleaf Middle Columbia | 6–8 | Regular | 796 | 55.7 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rice Creek Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 718 | 54.7 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Bethel-Hanberry Elementary Blythewood | PK–5 | Regular | 711 | 48.5 | 14.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Killian Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 699 | 60.3 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Sandlapper Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 671 | 50.7 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Polo Road Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 665 | 50.3 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| North Springs Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 659 | 53.1 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Forest Lake Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 652 | 49.3 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Catawba Trail Elementary Elgin | PK–5 | Regular | 636 | 50.1 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Langford Elementary Blythewood | PK–5 | Regular | 631 | 41.7 | 15.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Round Top Elementary Blythewood | PK–5 | Regular | 581 | 46.2 | 12.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Windsor Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 579 | 51.6 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Bridge Creek Elementary Elgin | PK–5 | Regular | 564 | 46.6 | 12.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Jackson Creek Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 551 | 50.4 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
| L. B. Nelson Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 541 | 44.3 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Bookman Road Elementary Elgin | PK–5 | Regular | 535 | 43.5 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake Carolina Elementary Lower Campus Blythewood | PK–2 | Regular | 531 | 39.1 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Lake Carolina Elementary Upper Campus Blythewood | 3–5 | Regular | 523 | 36.6 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| L. W. Conder Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 489 | 43.8 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Joseph Keels Elementary Columbia | PK–5 | Regular | 465 | 42.5 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in South Carolina: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.