Lancaster 01
Public school district based in Lancaster, South Carolina. NCES district ID 4502580; state ID SC-2901.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 270 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,173 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,222 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,187 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,243 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,244 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,238 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,179 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,134 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,143 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,282 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,111 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,018 | |
| Grade 12 | 973 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 5.2% | |
| Black or African American | 23.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 14.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 5.8% | |
| White | 51.7% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 4, Town 9, Rural 10.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indian Land High Lancaster | 9–12 | Regular | 1,905 | 118.0 | 16.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Lancaster High Lancaster | 9–12 | Regular | 1,390 | 87.9 | 15.8 | Town: Distant |
| Indian Land Intermediate Indian Land | 5–6 | Regular | 1,181 | 71.7 | 16.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Harrisburg Elementary Indian Land | PK–4 | Regular | 1,161 | 69.0 | 16.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Indian Land Middle Indian Land | 7–8 | Regular | 1,102 | 63.8 | 17.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Indian Land Elementary Indian Land | K–4 | Regular | 1,042 | 65.5 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Van Wyck Elementary Lancaster | PK–4 | Regular | 820 | 55.0 | 14.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Buford Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 792 | 47.6 | 16.6 | Rural: Distant |
| North Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 645 | 43.0 | 15 | Town: Distant |
| Andrew Jackson High Kershaw | 9–12 | Regular | 557 | 48.7 | 11.4 | Rural: Distant |
| Buford High Lancaster | 9–12 | Regular | 532 | 45.0 | 11.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Kershaw Elementary Kershaw | PK–5 | Regular | 512 | 36.4 | 14.1 | Rural: Remote |
| Andrew Jackson Middle Kershaw | 6–8 | Regular | 480 | 32.2 | 14.9 | Rural: Distant |
| A. R. Rucker Middle Lancaster | 6–8 | Regular | 477 | 37.4 | 12.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| South Middle Lancaster | 6–8 | Regular | 439 | 38.1 | 11.5 | Town: Distant |
| Erwin Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 418 | 31.9 | 13.1 | Town: Distant |
| Clinton Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 412 | 34.3 | 12 | Town: Distant |
| Brooklyn Springs Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 398 | 29.8 | 13.4 | Town: Distant |
| Buford Middle Lancaster | 6–8 | Regular | 374 | 29.0 | 12.9 | Rural: Distant |
| McDonald Green Elementary Lancaster | PK–5 | Regular | 337 | 25.0 | 13.5 | Town: Distant |
| Heath Springs Elementary Heath Springs | PK–5 | Regular | 297 | 22.5 | 13.2 | Rural: Distant |
| Discovery Charter of LancasterCharter Lancaster | K–5 | Regular | 146 | 9.7 | 15.1 | Town: Distant |
| Lancaster County School District Career Center Lancaster | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 22.0 | — | Town: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in South Carolina: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.