Florence 01
Public school district based in Florence, South Carolina. NCES district ID 4502130; state ID SC-2101.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 559 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,101 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,209 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,150 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,151 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,156 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,135 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,165 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,246 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,209 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,326 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,269 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,080 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,105 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 2.2% | |
| Black or African American | 53.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 6.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 7.9% | |
| White | 29.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 15, Suburb 2, Rural 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Florence High Florence | 9–12 | Regular | 1,827 | 105.5 | 17.3 | City: Small |
| South Florence High Florence | 9–12 | Regular | 1,580 | 103.5 | 15.3 | City: Small |
| Wilson High Florence | 9–12 | Regular | 1,373 | 92.0 | 14.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Southside Middle Florence | 6–8 | Regular | 1,138 | 80.0 | 14.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| John W. Moore Middle Florence | 6–8 | Regular | 1,056 | 73.0 | 14.5 | City: Small |
| Delmae Heights Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 988 | 63.0 | 15.7 | City: Small |
| Williams Middle Florence | 6–8 | Regular | 792 | 68.0 | 11.6 | City: Small |
| Henry L. Sneed Middle Florence | 6–8 | Regular | 634 | 52.0 | 12.2 | Suburb: Small |
| Lucy T. Davis Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 632 | 44.0 | 14.4 | City: Small |
| Carver Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 615 | 43.5 | 14.1 | City: Small |
| Dewey-Carter Elementary Effingham | PK–5 | Regular | 606 | 44.0 | 13.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| McLaurin Elementary Florence | PK–2 | Regular | 552 | 40.0 | 13.8 | City: Small |
| Greenwood Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 530 | 39.0 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| Royall Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 512 | 40.0 | 12.8 | City: Small |
| Briggs Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 451 | 33.6 | 13.4 | City: Small |
| North Vista Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 446 | 36.0 | 12.4 | City: Small |
| Henry Timrod Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 413 | 31.0 | 13.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Savannah Grove Elementary Effingham | K–5 | Regular | 385 | 31.0 | 12.4 | Suburb: Small |
| Theodore Lester Elementary Florence | 3–5 | Regular | 362 | 30.0 | 12.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Brockington Elementary Magnet Timmonsville | PK–5 | Regular | 329 | 28.0 | 11.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Wallace Gregg Elementary Florence | K–5 | Regular | 283 | 27.0 | 10.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Child Development Center at Woods Road Florence | PK | Regular | 189 | 16.0 | 11.8 | City: Small |
| R.N. Beck Child Development Center Florence | PK | Regular | 168 | 14.0 | 12 | City: Small |
| Advantage Academy Florence | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 0 | 24.5 | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in South Carolina: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.