Tigard-Tualatin SD 23J
Public school district based in Tigard, Oregon. NCES district ID 4112240; state ID OR-00000000002242.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 745 | |
| Grade 1 | 771 | |
| Grade 2 | 836 | |
| Grade 3 | 891 | |
| Grade 4 | 865 | |
| Grade 5 | 930 | |
| Grade 6 | 857 | |
| Grade 7 | 845 | |
| Grade 8 | 867 | |
| Grade 9 | 888 | |
| Grade 10 | 941 | |
| Grade 11 | 978 | |
| Grade 12 | 928 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 5.2% | |
| Black or African American | 2.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 30.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 2.6% | |
| Two or more races | 9.4% | |
| White | 49.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.7% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.8% | |
| Male | 51.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.7% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 11, Suburb 7, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tigard High School Tigard | 9–12 | Regular | 1,771 | 84.6 | 20.9 | City: Small |
| Tualatin High School Tualatin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,687 | 84.0 | 20.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Twality Middle School Tigard | 6–8 | Regular | 1,006 | 48.1 | 20.9 | City: Small |
| Hazelbrook Middle School Tualatin | 6–8 | Regular | 792 | 42.1 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Thomas R Fowler Middle School Tigard | 6–8 | Regular | 744 | 37.8 | 19.7 | City: Small |
| Metzger Elementary School Tigard | PK–5 | Regular | 566 | 35.0 | 16.2 | City: Small |
| James Templeton Elementary School Tigard | PK–5 | Regular | 543 | 31.2 | 17.4 | City: Small |
| Deer Creek Elementary School Tigard | K–5 | Regular | 534 | 31.0 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Bridgeport Elementary School Tualatin | K–5 | Regular | 531 | 32.9 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Durham Elementary School Tigard | PK–5 | Regular | 471 | 28.5 | 16.5 | City: Small |
| Charles F Tigard Elementary School Tigard | K–5 | Regular | 460 | 26.0 | 17.7 | City: Small |
| Mary Woodward Elementary School Tigard | K–5 | Regular | 417 | 23.6 | 17.7 | City: Small |
| Tualatin Elementary School Tualatin | PK–5 | Regular | 414 | 23.8 | 17.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Edward Byrom Elementary School Tualatin | PK–5 | Regular | 367 | 21.7 | 16.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Alberta Rider Elementary School Tigard | K–5 | Regular | 367 | 20.6 | 17.8 | City: Small |
| Multi-sensory Instruction Teaching Children Hands-On (MITCH)Charter Tualatin | K–5 | Regular | 237 | 15.0 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Creekside Community High School Tigard | 6–12 | Alternative | 186 | 15.1 | 12.3 | City: Small |
| Art Rutkin Elementary School Tigard | PK–5 | Regular | 131 | 8.9 | 14.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Tigard-Tualatin Virtual Academy Tigard | K–12 | Regular | 118 | 13.5 | 8.7 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Oregon: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.