Medford SD 549C
Public school district based in Medford, Oregon. NCES district ID 4108040; state ID OR-00000000002048.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 956 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,032 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,002 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,148 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,029 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,101 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,063 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,074 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,060 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,088 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,080 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,063 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,039 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 1.1% | |
| Black or African American | 0.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 29.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.7% | |
| Two or more races | 5.7% | |
| White | 61.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.1% | |
| Male | 51.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 21, Suburb 2, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Medford High School Medford | 9–12 | Regular | 1,856 | 78.3 | 23.7 | City: Small |
| North Medford High School Medford | 9–12 | Regular | 1,721 | 71.9 | 23.9 | City: Small |
| Logos Charter SchoolCharter Medford | K–12 | Regular | 1,285 | 64.1 | 20 | City: Small |
| Hedrick Middle School Medford | 6–8 | Regular | 952 | 47.4 | 20.1 | City: Small |
| McLoughlin Middle School Medford | 6–8 | Regular | 826 | 41.2 | 20 | City: Small |
| Oakdale Middle School Medford | 6–8 | Regular | 745 | 39.5 | 18.9 | City: Small |
| Hoover Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 591 | 27.8 | 21.3 | City: Small |
| Kids Unlimited AcademyCharter Medford | PK–5 | Regular | 505 | 31.0 | 16.3 | City: Small |
| Griffin Creek Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 492 | 26.0 | 18.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Lone Pine Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 461 | 23.4 | 19.7 | City: Small |
| Abraham Lincoln Elementary Medford | K–5 | Regular | 401 | 22.8 | 17.6 | City: Small |
| Oak Grove Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 398 | 22.0 | 18.1 | City: Small |
| Kennedy Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 393 | 23.2 | 17 | City: Small |
| Jefferson Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 381 | 22.5 | 16.9 | City: Small |
| Jacksonville Elementary School Jacksonville | K–5 | Regular | 328 | 18.4 | 17.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Innovation Academy Medford | 9–12 | Alternative | 327 | 22.0 | 14.9 | City: Small |
| Jackson Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 321 | 21.3 | 15.1 | City: Small |
| Roosevelt Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 308 | 17.6 | 17.5 | City: Small |
| Wilson Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 306 | 17.0 | 18 | City: Small |
| Howard Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 275 | 17.1 | 16.1 | City: Small |
| Madrone Trail Public Charter SchoolCharter Central Point | K–8 | Regular | 249 | 12.9 | 19.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Washington Elementary School Medford | K–5 | Regular | 221 | 14.1 | 15.7 | City: Small |
| Ruch Outdoor Community School Jacksonville | K–8 | Regular | 197 | 11.0 | 17.9 | Rural: Distant |
| The Valley School of Southern OregonCharter Medford | 6–8 | Regular | 127 | 3.5 | 36.3 | City: Small |
| Medford Online Academy Medford | K–8 | Regular | 69 | 4.5 | 15.3 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Oregon: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.