SchoolScope USA

Gresham-Barlow SD 10J

Public school district based in Gresham, Oregon. NCES district ID 4106000; state ID OR-00000000002183.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,345
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
559.0
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
20.3
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Gresham-Barlow SD 10JGresham-Barlow SD 10J, Oregon · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 727
Grade 1 776
Grade 2 781
Grade 3 843
Grade 4 802
Grade 5 847
Grade 6 782
Grade 7 841
Grade 8 863
Grade 9 969
Grade 10 975
Grade 11 1,011
Grade 12 1,128

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Gresham-Barlow SD 10JGresham-Barlow SD 10J, Oregon · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 3.7%
Black or African American 5.2%
Hispanic/Latino 33.8%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 1.6%
Two or more races 8.8%
White 45.6%
Not Specified 0.5%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Gresham-Barlow SD 10JGresham-Barlow SD 10J, Oregon · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.4%
Male 51.1%
Not Specified 0.5%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 20, Rural 1.

Operating public schools, Gresham-Barlow SD 10JOregon · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Gresham High School
Gresham
9–12 Regular 1,685 71.8 23.5 Suburb: Large
Sam Barlow High School
Gresham
9–12 Regular 1,635 64.8 25.2 Suburb: Large
Metro East Web AcademyCharter
Gresham
K–12 Regular 759 30.0 25.3 Suburb: Large
Gordon Russell Middle School
Gresham
6–8 Regular 633 32.7 19.4 Suburb: Large
Clear Creek Middle School
Gresham
6–8 Regular 584 32.1 18.2 Suburb: Large
North Gresham Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 584 31.9 18.3 Suburb: Large
East Gresham Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 571 30.0 19 Suburb: Large
Dexter McCarty Middle School
Gresham
6–8 Regular 514 26.0 19.8 Suburb: Large
Deep Creek - Damascus K-8 School
Damascus
K–8 Regular 477 24.8 19.2 Rural: Fringe
Hogan Cedars Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 477 24.8 19.2 Suburb: Large
Hollydale Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 474 25.5 18.6 Suburb: Large
Highland Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 465 26.3 17.7 Suburb: Large
West Orient Middle School
Gresham
6–8 Regular 383 19.2 20 Suburb: Large
East Orient Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 382 18.7 20.5 Suburb: Large
Kelly Creek Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 368 17.0 21.6 Suburb: Large
Powell Valley Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 368 18.1 20.3 Suburb: Large
Hall Elementary School
Gresham
K–5 Regular 346 23.4 14.8 Suburb: Large
Lewis and Clark Montessori Charter SchoolCharter
Gresham
K–8 Regular 288 7.0 41.1 Suburb: Large
Springwater Trail High School
Gresham
9–12 Regular 184 11.0 16.8 Suburb: Large
Gresham Arthur AcademyCharter
Gresham
K–5 Regular 168 10.0 16.8 Suburb: Large
Center for Advanced LearningCharter
Gresham
11–12 Regular 0 14.2 — Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in Oregon: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.