Eugene SD 4J
Public school district based in Eugene, Oregon. NCES district ID 4104740; state ID OR-00000000002082.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 986 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,023 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,122 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,202 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,188 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,330 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,171 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,211 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,259 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,241 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,293 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,342 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,344 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.9% | |
| Asian | 2.7% | |
| Black or African American | 1.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 17.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.4% | |
| Two or more races | 11.4% | |
| White | 65.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.3% | |
| Male | 50.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 34, Suburb 1, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Eugene High School Eugene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,499 | 66.5 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Sheldon High School Eugene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,462 | 72.9 | 20.1 | City: Midsize |
| North Eugene High School Eugene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,079 | 50.0 | 21.6 | City: Midsize |
| Churchill High School Eugene | 9–12 | Regular | 1,031 | 52.2 | 19.7 | City: Midsize |
| Gilham Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 572 | 33.5 | 17.1 | City: Midsize |
| Roosevelt Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 557 | 28.9 | 19.3 | City: Midsize |
| Monroe Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 519 | 27.8 | 18.7 | City: Midsize |
| Cal Young Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 475 | 27.3 | 17.4 | City: Midsize |
| Howard Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 474 | 30.9 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Holt Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 469 | 28.5 | 16.5 | City: Midsize |
| Willagillespie Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 427 | 24.9 | 17.2 | City: Midsize |
| Buena Vista Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 420 | 23.6 | 17.8 | City: Midsize |
| River Road/El Camino del Rio Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 416 | 24.5 | 17 | City: Midsize |
| Edgewood Community Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 415 | 20.9 | 19.8 | City: Midsize |
| Kelly Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 407 | 27.7 | 14.7 | City: Midsize |
| Awbrey Park Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 401 | 23.5 | 17.1 | City: Midsize |
| Madison Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 398 | 23.2 | 17.2 | City: Midsize |
| Adams Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 365 | 23.8 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Cesar Chavez Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 356 | 26.7 | 13.3 | City: Midsize |
| Kennedy Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 350 | 21.8 | 16.1 | City: Midsize |
| Arts and Technology Academy at Jefferson Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 350 | 21.4 | 16.4 | City: Midsize |
| Spencer Butte Middle School Eugene | 6–8 | Regular | 328 | 21.0 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Edison Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 319 | 18.8 | 17 | City: Midsize |
| Charlemagne French Immersion Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 304 | 14.2 | 21.3 | City: Midsize |
| McCornack Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 299 | 19.2 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Camas Ridge Community Elementary Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 258 | 18.1 | 14.3 | City: Midsize |
| Spring Creek Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 247 | 17.8 | 13.9 | City: Midsize |
| Ridgeline MontessoriCharter Eugene | K–8 | Regular | 244 | 11.0 | 22.2 | City: Midsize |
| Coburg Community Charter SchoolCharter Eugene | K–8 | Regular | 226 | 12.6 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Village SchoolCharter Eugene | K–8 | Regular | 225 | 12.5 | 18 | City: Midsize |
| Yujin Gakuen Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 216 | 15.9 | 13.6 | City: Midsize |
| Twin Oaks Elementary School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 208 | 12.8 | 16.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Network Charter SchoolCharter Eugene | 7–12 | Regular | 119 | 8.9 | 13.4 | City: Midsize |
| Family School Eugene | K–5 | Alternative | 112 | 7.3 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| Chinese Language Immersion School Eugene | K–5 | Regular | 110 | 7.1 | 15.6 | City: Midsize |
| Twin Rivers Charter SchoolCharter Eugene | 8–12 | Regular | 55 | 2.5 | 22.1 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Oregon: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.