Cincinnati Public Schools
Public school district based in Cincinnati, Ohio. NCES district ID 3904375; state ID OH-043752.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,834 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,581 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,668 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,560 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,626 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,457 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,455 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,538 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,296 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,302 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,987 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,547 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,135 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,811 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 1.2% | |
| Black or African American | 57.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 12.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 7.9% | |
| White | 20.7% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.4% | |
| Male | 50.6% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 63, Suburb 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walnut Hills High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 2,453 | 125.9 | 19.5 | City: Large |
| Western Hills University High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 1,342 | 66.1 | 20.3 | City: Large |
| School For Creative and Performing Arts Cincinnati | K–12 | Regular | 1,300 | 83.1 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Withrow University High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 1,300 | 86.0 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| Aiken New Tech High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 1,226 | 78.0 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Hughes STEM High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 1,167 | 72.3 | 16.1 | City: Large |
| Gilbert A. Dater High School Cincinnati | 5–12 | Regular | 911 | 61.9 | 14.7 | City: Large |
| Woodward Career Technical High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 835 | 64.2 | 13 | City: Large |
| Carson School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 742 | 37.5 | 19.8 | City: Large |
| Pleasant Ridge Montessori School Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 725 | 35.4 | 20.5 | City: Large |
| Dater Montessori School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 721 | 37.2 | 19.4 | City: Large |
| Clark Montessori High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 714 | 39.5 | 18.1 | City: Large |
| Roberts Academy Cincinnati | PK–8 | Regular | 704 | 46.8 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| James N. Gamble Montessori High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 700 | 42.5 | 16.5 | City: Large |
| Fairview-Clifton German Language School Cincinnati | K–6 | Regular | 657 | 41.4 | 15.9 | City: Large |
| Sands Montessori School Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 654 | 30.4 | 21.5 | City: Large |
| Robert A. Taft Information Technology High School Cincinnati | 7–12 | Regular | 643 | 44.7 | 14.4 | City: Large |
| Parker Woods Montessori School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 625 | 32.5 | 19.3 | City: Large |
| Hyde Park School Cincinnati | K–7 | Regular | 617 | 36.0 | 17.2 | City: Large |
| Mt. Airy School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 594 | 33.2 | 17.9 | City: Large |
| Kilgour School Cincinnati | K–6 | Regular | 577 | 29.8 | 19.3 | City: Large |
| Cheviot School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 570 | 36.4 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| North Avondale Montessori School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 568 | 30.5 | 18.6 | City: Large |
| Academy Of World Languages School Cincinnati | PK–9 | Regular | 548 | 38.2 | 14.3 | City: Large |
| Midway School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 542 | 31.6 | 17.1 | City: Large |
| Rees E. Price Academy Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 532 | 31.8 | 16.7 | City: Large |
| Academy for Multilingual Immersion Studies Cincinnati | PK–9 | Regular | 524 | 31.8 | 16.5 | City: Large |
| Oyler School Cincinnati | PK–12 | Regular | 512 | 36.4 | 14.1 | City: Large |
| James N. Gamble Montessori Elementary School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 477 | 27.0 | 17.7 | City: Large |
| College Hill Fundamental Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 443 | 29.6 | 15 | City: Large |
| Hartwell School Cincinnati | 2–8 | Regular | 441 | 24.4 | 18.1 | City: Large |
| Covedale School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 427 | 30.0 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Pleasant Hill Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 426 | 27.2 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Mt. Washington School Cincinnati | PK–8 | Regular | 401 | 31.7 | 12.7 | City: Large |
| Westwood School Cincinnati | K–6 | Regular | 387 | 26.6 | 14.5 | City: Large |
| Roll Hill School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 385 | 26.3 | 14.6 | City: Large |
| Roselawn Condon School Cincinnati | PK–9 | Regular | 383 | 33.4 | 11.5 | City: Large |
| Spencer Center for Gifted and Exceptional Students Cincinnati | 3–12 | Regular | 373 | 28.7 | 13 | City: Large |
| John J. Gilligan Digital Academy Cincinnati | K–12 | Regular | 367 | 13.3 | 27.6 | City: Large |
| Woodford Academy Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 366 | 27.8 | 13.2 | City: Large |
| Virtual High School Cincinnati | 9–12 | Regular | 366 | 4.0 | 91.5check | City: Large |
| South Avondale School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 359 | 23.0 | 15.6 | City: Large |
| John P. Parker School Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 354 | 22.2 | 15.9 | City: Large |
| Clifton Area Neighborhood School Cincinnati | PK–8 | Regular | 337 | 20.2 | 16.7 | City: Large |
| Leap Academy at North Fairmount Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 333 | 26.8 | 12.4 | City: Large |
| Rothenberg Preparatory Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 332 | 22.8 | 14.6 | City: Large |
| Winton Hills Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 307 | 19.5 | 15.7 | City: Large |
| Silverton Elementary Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 303 | 25.1 | 12.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Bond Hill Academy Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 296 | 22.0 | 13.5 | City: Large |
| Sayler Park School Cincinnati | PK–8 | Regular | 296 | 23.6 | 12.6 | City: Large |
| Ethel M. Taylor Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 274 | 22.1 | 12.4 | City: Large |
| Chase School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 263 | 22.4 | 11.7 | City: Large |
| George Hays-Jennie Porter School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 263 | 18.7 | 14.1 | City: Large |
| Evanston Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 248 | 22.8 | 10.9 | City: Large |
| Rising Stars at Carthage Cincinnati | PK–1 | Regular | 241 | 13.2 | 18.3 | City: Large |
| William H Taft Elementary School Cincinnati | PK–7 | Regular | 234 | 19.2 | 12.2 | City: Large |
| Frederick Douglass School Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 229 | 20.8 | 11 | City: Large |
| Rockdale Academy Cincinnati | PK–6 | Regular | 225 | 17.3 | 13 | City: Large |
| Riverview East Academy Cincinnati | 4–12 | Regular | 165 | 20.0 | 8.3 | City: Large |
| Rising Stars at Vine Cincinnati | PK | Regular | 149 | 13.7 | 10.9 | City: Large |
| Shroder Middle School Cincinnati | 6–8 | Regular | 148 | 10.4 | 14.2 | City: Large |
| Rising Stars at Cheviot/Westwood Cincinnati | PK | Regular | 131 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Bramble School Cincinnati | PK | Regular | 34 | 6.0 | 5.7 | City: Large |
| Rising Stars at Ezzard Charles Cincinnati | PK | Regular | 31 | 0.0 | — | City: Large |
| Shroder High School Cincinnati | 8–12 | Regular | Not reported | 34.1 | — | City: Large |
| Dr. O?dell Owens Center for Learning Cincinnati | 4–12 | Special Education | Not reported | 9.0 | — | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Ohio: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.