West Fargo 6
Public school district based in West Fargo, North Dakota. NCES district ID 3819410; state ID ND-09006.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 180 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,003 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,061 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,085 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,102 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,036 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,053 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,004 | |
| Grade 7 | 998 | |
| Grade 8 | 919 | |
| Grade 9 | 948 | |
| Grade 10 | 966 | |
| Grade 11 | 905 | |
| Grade 12 | 915 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1.9% | |
| Asian | 3.5% | |
| Black or African American | 17.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 5.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 4.7% | |
| White | 67.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 51.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 5, Suburb 18, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Fargo Sheyenne High School West Fargo | 9–12 | Regular | 1,400 | 100.0 | 14 | Suburb: Midsize |
| West Fargo High School West Fargo | 9–12 | Regular | 1,380 | 104.0 | 13.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Liberty Middle School West Fargo | 6–8 | Regular | 1,103 | 105.5 | 10.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Cheney Middle School West Fargo | 6–8 | Regular | 1,006 | 86.2 | 11.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Heritage Middle School Horace | 6–8 | Regular | 799 | 79.0 | 10.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Horace High School Horace | 9–12 | Regular | 785 | 105.1 | 7.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Osgood Elem School Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 554 | 44.0 | 12.6 | City: Midsize |
| Independence Elementary School Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 553 | 42.0 | 13.2 | City: Midsize |
| Horace Elementary School Horace | K–5 | Regular | 548 | 37.5 | 14.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Brooks Harbor Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 537 | 36.5 | 14.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Freedom Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 473 | 37.0 | 12.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Willow Park Elementary School Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 461 | 40.5 | 11.4 | City: Midsize |
| Legacy Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 456 | 34.5 | 13.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Westside Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 397 | 29.7 | 13.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Eastwood Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 387 | 37.5 | 10.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Deer Creek Elementary School Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 384 | 37.1 | 10.4 | City: Midsize |
| Meadowlark Elementary School Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 379 | 31.0 | 12.2 | City: Midsize |
| Aurora Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 377 | 32.0 | 11.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| South Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 367 | 34.5 | 10.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| L E Berger Elementary School West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 360 | 32.5 | 11.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Early Childhood Center West Fargo | PK | Regular | 180 | 18.0 | 10 | Suburb: Midsize |
| West Fargo High Virtual Academy West Fargo | 9–12 | Regular | 116 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| Harwood Elementary School Harwood | K–5 | Regular | 97 | 9.6 | 10.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| West Fargo Community High School West Fargo | 9–12 | Regular | 53 | 9.0 | 5.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| West Fargo Middle Virtual Academy West Fargo | 6–8 | Regular | 13 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
| West Fargo Elementary Virtual Academy West Fargo | K–5 | Regular | 10 | Not reported | — | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in North Dakota: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.