Shenendehowa Central School District
Public school district based in Clifton Park, New York. NCES district ID 3626670; state ID NY-520302060000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 514 | |
| Grade 1 | 692 | |
| Grade 2 | 692 | |
| Grade 3 | 723 | |
| Grade 4 | 696 | |
| Grade 5 | 736 | |
| Grade 6 | 740 | |
| Grade 7 | 733 | |
| Grade 8 | 793 | |
| Grade 9 | 725 | |
| Grade 10 | 745 | |
| Grade 11 | 734 | |
| Grade 12 | 715 | |
| Ungraded | 110 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 12.4% | |
| Black or African American | 3.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 8.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 6.2% | |
| White | 69.7% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 12.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shenendehowa High School Clifton Park | 9–12 | Regular | 2,968 | 219.9 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Koda Middle School Clifton Park | 6–8 | Regular | 765 | 56.5 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Gowana Middle School Clifton Park | 6–8 | Regular | 764 | 58.2 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Acadia Middle School Clifton Park | 6–8 | Regular | 761 | 62.2 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Arongen Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 589 | 48.1 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Shatekon Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 560 | 42.4 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Orenda Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 548 | 39.0 | 14 | Suburb: Large |
| Skano Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 524 | 37.1 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Okte Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 519 | 39.3 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Chango Elementary School Ballston Lake | K–5 | Regular | 510 | 36.0 | 14.2 | Suburb: Small |
| Karigon Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 479 | 34.5 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Tesago Elementary School Clifton Park | K–5 | Regular | 361 | 26.2 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New York: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.