SchoolScope USA

Sachem Central School District

Public school district based in Holbrook, New York. NCES district ID 3625350; state ID NY-580205060000.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
11,556
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
990.3
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
11.7
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Sachem Central School DistrictSachem Central School District, New York · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 806
Grade 1 773
Grade 2 777
Grade 3 873
Grade 4 770
Grade 5 850
Grade 6 824
Grade 7 882
Grade 8 927
Grade 9 963
Grade 10 977
Grade 11 973
Grade 12 1,029
Ungraded 132

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Sachem Central School DistrictSachem Central School District, New York · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.3%
Asian 6.2%
Black or African American 4.4%
Hispanic/Latino 25.0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 3.5%
White 60.6%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Sachem Central School DistrictSachem Central School District, New York · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 15.

Operating public schools, Sachem Central School DistrictNew York · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Sachem High School North
Lake Ronkonkoma
9–12 Regular 2,008 162.8 12.3 Suburb: Large
Sachem High School East
Farmingville
9–12 Regular 1,984 154.0 12.9 Suburb: Large
Seneca Middle School
Holbrook
6–8 Regular 928 85.9 10.8 Suburb: Large
Sagamore Middle School
Holtsville
6–8 Regular 893 87.7 10.2 Suburb: Large
Samoset Middle School
Lake Ronkonkoma
6–8 Regular 847 84.3 10 Suburb: Large
Lynwood Avenue School
Farmingville
K–5 Regular 561 38.7 14.5 Suburb: Large
Chippewa Elementary School
Holtsville
K–5 Regular 543 44.2 12.3 Suburb: Large
Hiawatha School
Lake Ronkonkoma
K–5 Regular 541 43.2 12.5 Suburb: Large
Cayuga School
Lake Grove
K–5 Regular 539 46.8 11.5 Suburb: Large
Waverly Avenue School
Holtsville
K–5 Regular 497 42.0 11.8 Suburb: Large
Nokomis School
Holbrook
K–5 Regular 496 43.8 11.3 Suburb: Large
Wenonah School
Lake Grove
K–5 Regular 488 44.9 10.9 Suburb: Large
Grundy Avenue School
Holbrook
K–5 Regular 452 36.2 12.5 Suburb: Large
Tamarac Elementary School
Holbrook
K–5 Regular 421 38.8 10.8 Suburb: Large
Merrimac School
Holbrook
K–5 Regular 358 37.4 9.6 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in New York: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.