New Rochelle City School District
Public school district based in New Rochelle, New York. NCES district ID 3620490; state ID NY-661100010000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 162 | |
| Kindergarten | 753 | |
| Grade 1 | 723 | |
| Grade 2 | 752 | |
| Grade 3 | 765 | |
| Grade 4 | 728 | |
| Grade 5 | 744 | |
| Grade 6 | 707 | |
| Grade 7 | 712 | |
| Grade 8 | 676 | |
| Grade 9 | 876 | |
| Grade 10 | 756 | |
| Grade 11 | 671 | |
| Grade 12 | 697 | |
| Ungraded | 115 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 3.7% | |
| Black or African American | 18.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 54.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 2.7% | |
| White | 20.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 10.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Rochelle High School New Rochelle | 9–12 | Regular | 3,047 | 216.9 | 14 | Suburb: Large |
| Isaac E Young Middle School New Rochelle | 6–8 | Regular | 1,122 | 105.8 | 10.6 | Suburb: Large |
| William B Ward Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 1,019 | 76.8 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Albert Leonard Middle School New Rochelle | 6–8 | Regular | 1,012 | 103.7 | 9.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Trinity Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 838 | 66.1 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Columbus Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 728 | 64.3 | 11.3 | Suburb: Large |
| George M Davis Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 640 | 64.1 | 10 | Suburb: Large |
| Jefferson Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 500 | 52.2 | 9.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Daniel Webster Elementary School New Rochelle | K–5 | Regular | 496 | 38.9 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Henry Barnard School New Rochelle | PK–2 | Regular | 435 | 36.9 | 11.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New York: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.