SchoolScope USA

New York City Geographic District #25

Public school district based in Flushing, New York. NCES district ID 3600122; state ID NY-342500010000.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
33,704
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
2,566.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
13.1
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, New York City Geographic District #25New York City Geographic District #25, New York · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Pre-Kindergarten 812
Kindergarten 2,434
Grade 1 2,438
Grade 2 2,524
Grade 3 2,651
Grade 4 2,574
Grade 5 2,616
Grade 6 2,650
Grade 7 2,808
Grade 8 2,752
Grade 9 2,619
Grade 10 2,372
Grade 11 2,290
Grade 12 2,094
Ungraded 70

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, New York City Geographic District #25New York City Geographic District #25, New York · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.7%
Asian 46.7%
Black or African American 5.1%
Hispanic/Latino 36.9%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 2.2%
White 8.5%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, New York City Geographic District #25New York City Geographic District #25, New York · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 46.

Operating public schools, New York City Geographic District #25New York · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
John Bowne High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 2,778 205.7 13.5 City: Large
Flushing High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 1,650 115.6 14.3 City: Large
Jhs 185 Edward Bleeker
Flushing
6–8 Regular 1,516 111.1 13.6 City: Large
Townsend Harris High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 1,342 90.3 14.9 City: Large
IS 237
Flushing
6–8 Regular 1,313 86.5 15.2 City: Large
Ps 24 Andrew Jackson
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 1,197 91.8 13 City: Large
Ps 79 Francis Lewis
Whitestone
PK–5 Regular 1,088 70.8 15.4 City: Large
Ps 21 Edward Hart
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 1,086 82.8 13.1 City: Large
Ps 129 Patricia Larkin
College Point
PK–5 Regular 1,071 86.0 12.5 City: Large
Is 25 Adrien Block
Flushing
6–8 Regular 1,023 72.4 14.1 City: Large
Ps 20 John Bowne
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 995 72.2 13.8 City: Large
Jhs 194 William Carr
Whitestone
6–8 Regular 986 70.8 13.9 City: Large
Ps 32 State Street
Flushing
K–5 Regular 815 61.7 13.2 City: Large
Ps 107 Thomas A Dooley
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 806 58.0 13.9 City: Large
Ps 163 Flushing Heights
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 757 53.0 14.3 City: Large
PS 120
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 748 56.0 13.4 City: Large
Ps 22 Thomas Jefferson
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 747 57.4 13 City: Large
East-West School of International Studies
Flushing
6–12 Regular 700 66.0 10.6 City: Large
PS 29
College Point
PK–5 Regular 682 54.6 12.5 City: Large
Veritas Academy
Flushing
9–12 Regular 653 43.0 15.2 City: Large
World Journalism Preparatory: A College Board School
Flushing
6–12 Regular 613 44.8 13.7 City: Large
Ps 165 Edith K Bergtraum
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 606 73.0 8.3 City: Large
Jhs 189 Daniel Carter Beard
Flushing
6–8 Regular 603 55.4 10.9 City: Large
Ps 219 Paul Klapper
Flushing
PK–8 Regular 596 66.8 8.9 City: Large
Queens School of Inquiry (the)
Flushing
6–12 Regular 593 46.6 12.7 City: Large
Robert F Kennedy Community High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 587 47.0 12.5 City: Large
Ps 193 Alfred J Kennedy
Whitestone
PK–5 Regular 559 34.9 16 City: Large
PS 154
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 542 40.0 13.6 City: Large
Queens College School for Math Science & Technology (the)
Flushing
PK–8 Regular 536 36.0 14.9 City: Large
Ps 164 Queens Valley
Flushing
PK–8 Regular 527 47.4 11.1 City: Large
Ps/Ms 200 Magnet School-Global Studi
Flushing
PK–8 Regular 489 42.1 11.6 City: Large
Ps 184 Flushing Manor
Whitestone
PK–5 Regular 462 31.6 14.6 City: Large
Active Learning Elementary School (the)
Flushing
PK–3 Regular 458 28.0 16.4 City: Large
Ps 209 Clearview Gardens
Whitestone
PK–5 Regular 445 34.0 13.1 City: Large
Bell Academy
Bayside
6–8 Regular 441 28.0 15.8 City: Large
Queens High School for Language Studies
Flushing
9–12 Regular 441 29.0 15.2 City: Large
College Point Collaborative
College Point
6–8 Regular 436 40.5 10.8 City: Large
Ps 169 Bay Terrace
Bayside
K–5 Regular 406 27.0 15 City: Large
Flushing International High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 390 30.5 12.8 City: Large
PS 130
Bayside
PK–5 Regular 361 27.5 13.1 City: Large
Queens Academy High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 351 29.6 11.9 City: Large
Ps 214 Cadwallader Colden
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 331 27.5 12 City: Large
Ps 201 Discovery School for Inquiry and Research (the)
Flushing
PK–5 Regular 304 29.9 10.2 City: Large
Ps 242 Leonard P Stavisky Early Childhood School
Flushing
PK–3 Regular 303 24.0 12.6 City: Large
Is 250 Robert F Kennedy Community Middle School (the)
Flushing
6–8 Regular 254 26.5 9.6 City: Large
North Queens Community High School
Flushing
9–12 Regular 117 13.5 8.7 City: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in New York: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.