New York City Geographic District #13
Public school district based in Brooklyn, New York. NCES district ID 3600091; state ID NY-331300010000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 986 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,091 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,050 | |
| Grade 2 | 977 | |
| Grade 3 | 944 | |
| Grade 4 | 880 | |
| Grade 5 | 823 | |
| Grade 6 | 558 | |
| Grade 7 | 547 | |
| Grade 8 | 547 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,673 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,758 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,612 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,688 | |
| Ungraded | 17 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.8% | |
| Asian | 21.1% | |
| Black or African American | 33.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 19.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 19.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.8% | |
| Male | 52.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 42.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brooklyn Technical High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 5,848 | 294.3 | 19.9 | City: Large |
| Ps 11 Purvis J Behan Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 923 | 48.5 | 19 | City: Large |
| Benjamin Banneker Academy Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 854 | 56.8 | 15 | City: Large |
| Ps 9 Sarah Smith Garnet School (the) Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 782 | 49.0 | 16 | City: Large |
| Academy of Arts and Letters Brooklyn | PK–8 | Regular | 757 | 59.1 | 12.8 | City: Large |
| Ps 20 Clinton Hill Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 689 | 38.0 | 18.1 | City: Large |
| Ps 133 William A Butler Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 611 | 40.4 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| Emily Warren Roebling School (the) Brooklyn | K–5 | Regular | 594 | 36.6 | 16.2 | City: Large |
| Ps 282 Park Slope Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 569 | 37.8 | 15.1 | City: Large |
| George Westinghouse Career and Technical Ed High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 557 | 57.9 | 9.6 | City: Large |
| City Polytechnic High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 454 | 32.2 | 14.1 | City: Large |
| Science Skills Center High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 453 | 39.6 | 11.4 | City: Large |
| Urban Assembly School for Law and Justice (the) Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 416 | 39.2 | 10.6 | City: Large |
| Brooklyn Community Arts and Media High School (Bcam) Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 360 | 43.8 | 8.2 | City: Large |
| Urban Assembly Institute of Math and Science for Young Women Brooklyn | 6–12 | Regular | 352 | 35.3 | 10 | City: Large |
| Bedford Academy High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 338 | 27.3 | 12.4 | City: Large |
| Bridges: A School for Exploration and Equity Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 298 | 27.6 | 10.8 | City: Large |
| Brooklyn International High School Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 290 | 30.3 | 9.6 | City: Large |
| Ps 46 Edward C Blum Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 283 | 21.5 | 13.2 | City: Large |
| Ps 307 Daniel Hale Williams Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 270 | 29.0 | 9.3 | City: Large |
| Ps 56 Lewis H Latimer Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 253 | 17.6 | 14.4 | City: Large |
| Fort Green Preparatory Academy Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 228 | 20.4 | 11.2 | City: Large |
| Dock Street School for Steam Studies Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 220 | 29.0 | 7.6 | City: Large |
| Gotham Professional Arts Academy Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 219 | 24.0 | 9.1 | City: Large |
| Ms 113 Ronald Edmonds Learning Center Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 194 | 20.7 | 9.4 | City: Large |
| Ps 54 Detective Rafael Ramos Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 180 | 18.7 | 9.6 | City: Large |
| Ps 93 William H Prescott Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 179 | 14.6 | 12.3 | City: Large |
| Ps 256 Benjamin Banneker Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 178 | 28.1 | 6.3 | City: Large |
| Ps 3 Bedford Village (the) Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 174 | 15.0 | 11.6 | City: Large |
| Urban Assembly Unison School (the) Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 172 | 20.1 | 8.6 | City: Large |
| Ps 67 Charles A Dorsey Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 163 | 15.9 | 10.2 | City: Large |
| Design Works Brooklyn | 9–10 | Regular | 163 | 15.0 | 10.9 | City: Large |
| Brooklyn High School for Leadership and Community Service Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 154 | 17.5 | 8.8 | City: Large |
| Urban Assembly School for Music and Art Brooklyn | 9–12 | Regular | 142 | 17.5 | 8.1 | City: Large |
| Ps 270 Johann Dekalb Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 133 | 13.0 | 10.2 | City: Large |
| Dr Susan S Mckinney Secondary School of the Arts Brooklyn | 7–12 | Regular | 132 | 23.6 | 5.6 | City: Large |
| Ps 44 Marcus Garvey Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 120 | 11.8 | 10.1 | City: Large |
| Ps 287 Bailey K Ashford Brooklyn | PK–5 | Regular | 112 | 19.9 | 5.6 | City: Large |
| Brooklyn Academy High School Brooklyn | 10–12 | Regular | 108 | 12.8 | 8.5 | City: Large |
| Restoration Academy Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 91 | 12.4 | 7.4 | City: Large |
| Ms 266 Park Place Community Middle School Brooklyn | 6–8 | Regular | 75 | 13.3 | 5.6 | City: Large |
| Albee Square Montessori Public School Brooklyn | PK–K | Regular | 63 | 5.0 | 12.6 | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in New York: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.