Quincy
Public school district based in Quincy, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2509870; state ID MA-0243.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 307 | |
| Kindergarten | 655 | |
| Grade 1 | 683 | |
| Grade 2 | 720 | |
| Grade 3 | 700 | |
| Grade 4 | 733 | |
| Grade 5 | 710 | |
| Grade 6 | 763 | |
| Grade 7 | 730 | |
| Grade 8 | 734 | |
| Grade 9 | 718 | |
| Grade 10 | 752 | |
| Grade 11 | 766 | |
| Grade 12 | 764 | |
| Ungraded | 34 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 39.5% | |
| Black or African American | 9.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 9.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 5.6% | |
| White | 35.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.3% | |
| Male | 52.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| North Quincy High Quincy | 9–12 | Regular | 1,520 | 97.9 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Quincy High Quincy | 9–12 | Regular | 1,514 | 118.3 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Central Middle Quincy | 6–8 | Regular | 671 | 42.3 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Atlantic Middle Quincy | 6–8 | Regular | 601 | 34.7 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln-Hancock Community School Quincy | K–4 | Regular | 565 | 45.2 | 12.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Clifford H Marshall Elementary Quincy | K–4 | Regular | 535 | 43.6 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| South West Middle School Quincy | 5–8 | Regular | 449 | 37.8 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Snug Harbor Community School Quincy | PK–5 | Regular | 380 | 29.6 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Point Webster Middle Quincy | 5–8 | Regular | 377 | 32.5 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Montclair Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 365 | 29.6 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Beechwood Knoll Elementary Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 343 | 23.2 | 14.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Squantum Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 343 | 25.0 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Charles A Bernazzani Elementary Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 339 | 23.5 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Francis W Parker Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 323 | 27.6 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Broad Meadows Middle Quincy | 6–8 | Regular | 318 | 28.5 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Wollaston School Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 318 | 24.0 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Merrymount Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 291 | 24.4 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Dr. Rick DeCristofaro Learning Center Quincy | PK–7 | Regular | 261 | 28.5 | 9.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Atherton Hough Quincy | K–5 | Regular | 256 | 24.5 | 10.5 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.