Lynn
Public school district based in Lynn, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2507110; state ID MA-0163.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 360 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,118 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,185 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,262 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,229 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,225 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,114 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,154 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,186 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,142 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,166 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,398 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,405 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,365 | |
| Ungraded | 55 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 6.1% | |
| Black or African American | 8.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 73.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 2.4% | |
| White | 9.7% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 27.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lynn English High Lynn | 9–12 | Regular | 2,062 | 137.4 | 15 | Suburb: Large |
| Classical High Lynn | 9–12 | Regular | 1,795 | 124.9 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Lynn Vocational Technical Institute Lynn | PK–12 | Career and Technical | 1,584 | 130.5 | 12.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Thurgood Marshall Mid Lynn | 6–8 | Regular | 1,310 | 105.8 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Breed Middle School Lynn | 6–8 | Regular | 1,265 | 98.2 | 12.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Ingalls Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 719 | 60.1 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| E J Harrington Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 687 | 57.4 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Cobbet Elementary Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 616 | 56.6 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Pickering Middle Lynn | 6–8 | Regular | 583 | 59.0 | 9.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Wm P Connery Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 563 | 46.8 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Hood Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 541 | 42.3 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| A Drewicz Elementary Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 488 | 41.7 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington Elementary School Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 453 | 40.1 | 11.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Edward A Sisson Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 449 | 37.9 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Robert L Ford Lynn | 1–5 | Regular | 410 | 36.7 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Tracy Lynn | 1–5 | Regular | 397 | 33.3 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Julia F Callahan Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 373 | 39.1 | 9.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Capt William G Shoemaker Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 361 | 41.5 | 8.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Brickett Elementary Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 318 | 25.2 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Sewell-Anderson Lynn | PK–5 | Regular | 300 | 23.2 | 12.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Fredrick Douglass Collegiate Academy Lynn | 9–11 | Regular | 235 | 15.5 | 15.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Aborn Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 224 | 19.4 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln-Thomson Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 219 | 21.6 | 10.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lynn Woods Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 153 | 16.1 | 9.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Early Childhood Center Lynn | PK | Regular | 135 | 13.4 | 10.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Fecteau-Leary Junior/Senior High School Lynn | 6–12 | Regular | 94 | 30.9 | 3 | Suburb: Large |
| William R Fallon Lynn | K–5 | Regular | 30 | 9.4 | 3.2 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.