Lowell
Public school district based in Lowell, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2507020; state ID MA-0160.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 575 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,087 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,107 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,112 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,191 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,218 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,095 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,233 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,109 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,150 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,039 | |
| Grade 10 | 831 | |
| Grade 11 | 845 | |
| Grade 12 | 852 | |
| Ungraded | 13 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 25.6% | |
| Black or African American | 8.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 41.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.0% | |
| White | 19.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 27.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lowell High Lowell | 9–12 | Regular | 3,446 | 232.3 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Rogers STEM Academy Lowell | K–8 | Regular | 892 | 68.0 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| James S Daley Middle School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 669 | 50.5 | 13.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Dr An Wang School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 663 | 43.3 | 15.3 | Suburb: Large |
| James Sullivan Middle School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 625 | 50.1 | 12.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Kathryn P. Stoklosa Middle School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 613 | 48.0 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Henry J Robinson Middle Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 600 | 52.6 | 11.4 | Suburb: Large |
| B.F. Butler Middle School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 516 | 39.3 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| S Christa McAuliffe Elementary Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 501 | 38.1 | 13.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Charles W Morey Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 497 | 40.0 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Abraham Lincoln Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 492 | 41.0 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| John J Shaughnessy Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 485 | 36.0 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Greenhalge Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 480 | 41.0 | 11.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Peter W Reilly Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 471 | 37.0 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Pawtucketville Memorial Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 463 | 34.0 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pyne Arts Lowell | PK–8 | Regular | 462 | 38.9 | 11.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Dr Gertrude Bailey Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 454 | 36.0 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Charlotte M Murkland Elementary Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 448 | 36.0 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Joseph McAvinnue Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 447 | 34.5 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| Bartlett Community Partnership Lowell | PK–8 | Regular | 408 | 46.1 | 8.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 252 | 22.9 | 11 | Suburb: Large |
| Moody Elementary Lowell | PK–4 | Regular | 248 | 22.0 | 11.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Cardinal O'Connell Early Learning Center Lowell | PK | Regular | 121 | 11.9 | 10.2 | Suburb: Large |
| The Career Academy Lowell | 9–12 | Regular | 83 | 12.2 | 6.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Dr. Janice Adie Day School Chelmsford | PK–12 | Special Education | 70 | 15.0 | 4.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Leblanc Therapeutic Day School Lowell | 9–12 | Regular | 36 | 6.6 | 5.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Laura Lee Therapeutic Day School Lowell | 5–8 | Regular | 15 | 5.5 | 2.7 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.