Lawrence
Public school district based in Lawrence, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2506660; state ID MA-0149.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 438 | |
| Kindergarten | 935 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,049 | |
| Grade 2 | 966 | |
| Grade 3 | 994 | |
| Grade 4 | 997 | |
| Grade 5 | 962 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,020 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,067 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,101 | |
| Grade 9 | 904 | |
| Grade 10 | 878 | |
| Grade 11 | 932 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,025 | |
| Ungraded | 45 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 0.9% | |
| Black or African American | 1.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 94.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.4% | |
| White | 2.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 46.8% | |
| Male | 53.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 26.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lawrence High School Lawrence | 9–12 | Regular | 3,453 | 253.2 | 13.6 | Suburb: Large |
| South Lawrence East Elementary School Lawrence | 1–5 | Regular | 666 | 55.5 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Edward F. Parthum Lawrence | K–4 | Regular | 656 | 49.0 | 13.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Parthum Middle School Lawrence | 5–8 | Regular | 585 | 42.0 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Robert Frost Lawrence | K–4 | Regular | 568 | 49.0 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Arlington Elementary Lawrence | K–4 | Regular | 558 | 62.5 | 8.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Arlington Middle School Lawrence | 5–8 | Regular | 543 | 44.5 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Francis M Leahy Lawrence | PK–5 | Regular | 525 | 39.0 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Frost Middle School Lawrence | 5–8 | Regular | 508 | 35.0 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Gerard A. Guilmette Lawrence | 1–4 | Regular | 485 | 44.2 | 11 | Suburb: Large |
| Emily G Wetherbee Lawrence | K–8 | Regular | 480 | 55.0 | 8.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Oliver Elementary School Lawrence | 1–5 | Regular | 469 | 43.0 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Alexander B Bruce Lawrence | 3–8 | Regular | 462 | 41.3 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Guilmette Middle School Lawrence | 5–8 | Regular | 457 | 51.0 | 9 | Suburb: Large |
| Spark Academy Lawrence | 6–8 | Regular | 443 | 47.0 | 9.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Oliver Middle School Lawrence | 6–8 | Regular | 348 | 30.0 | 11.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Leonard Middle School Lawrence | 6–8 | Regular | 310 | 22.5 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| James F Hennessey Lawrence | PK–2 | Regular | 300 | 31.5 | 9.5 | Suburb: Large |
| John K Tarbox Lawrence | 1–5 | Regular | 281 | 24.5 | 11.5 | Suburb: Large |
| John Breen School Lawrence | PK–K | Regular | 262 | 26.0 | 10.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lawlor Early Childhood Center Lawrence | PK–K | Regular | 205 | 16.5 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Lawrence Family Public Academy Lawrence | PK–K | Regular | 202 | 20.5 | 9.9 | Suburb: Large |
| High School Learning Center Lawrence | 9–12 | Regular | 198 | 15.4 | 12.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Rollins Early Childhood Center Lawrence | PK–K | Regular | 157 | 21.0 | 7.5 | Suburb: Large |
| School for Exceptional Studies Lawrence | 1–12 | Regular | 118 | 31.2 | 3.8 | Suburb: Large |
| RISE Academy Lawrence | 8–12 | Alternative | 74 | 9.5 | 7.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.