Fall River
Public school district based in Fall River, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2504830; state ID MA-0095.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 415 | |
| Kindergarten | 868 | |
| Grade 1 | 902 | |
| Grade 2 | 957 | |
| Grade 3 | 973 | |
| Grade 4 | 848 | |
| Grade 5 | 916 | |
| Grade 6 | 764 | |
| Grade 7 | 796 | |
| Grade 8 | 831 | |
| Grade 9 | 680 | |
| Grade 10 | 720 | |
| Grade 11 | 757 | |
| Grade 12 | 630 | |
| Ungraded | 32 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 2.7% | |
| Black or African American | 14.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.2% | |
| White | 40.4% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B M C Durfee High Fall River | 9–12 | Regular | 2,642 | 233.3 | 11.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Henry Lord Community School Fall River | K–8 | Regular | 817 | 65.6 | 12.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Morton Middle Fall River | 6–8 | Regular | 751 | 57.6 | 13 | Suburb: Large |
| William S Greene Fall River | PK–5 | Regular | 733 | 53.0 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Carlton M. Viveiros Elementary School Fall River | K–5 | Regular | 712 | 47.0 | 15.2 | Suburb: Large |
| North End Elementary Fall River | PK–5 | Regular | 655 | 48.3 | 13.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Matthew J Kuss Middle Fall River | 6–8 | Regular | 646 | 62.4 | 10.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Mary Fonseca Elementary School Fall River | PK–5 | Regular | 598 | 43.0 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Talbot Innovation School Fall River | 6–8 | Regular | 582 | 48.4 | 12 | Suburb: Large |
| Spencer Borden Fall River | PK–5 | Regular | 575 | 42.1 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Letourneau Elementary School Fall River | K–5 | Regular | 566 | 41.3 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| John J Doran Fall River | PK–8 | Regular | 525 | 37.7 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Samuel Watson Fall River | K–5 | Regular | 287 | 22.7 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| James Tansey Fall River | K–5 | Regular | 280 | 18.1 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Westall Elementary Fall River | K–5 | Regular | 276 | 18.5 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Resiliency Preparatory Academy Fall River | 7–12 | Alternative | 171 | 24.4 | 7 | Suburb: Large |
| Early Learning Center Fall River | PK | Regular | 164 | 13.0 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Stone PK-12 School Fall River | 2–12 | Regular | 56 | 13.4 | 4.2 | Suburb: Large |
| FRPS Early Learning Center Fall River | PK | Regular | 53 | 6.0 | 8.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.