Brockton
Public school district based in Brockton, Massachusetts. NCES district ID 2503090; state ID MA-0044.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 528 | |
| Kindergarten | 1,272 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,213 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,203 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,292 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,217 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,062 | |
| Grade 6 | 982 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,109 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,166 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,157 | |
| Grade 10 | 907 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,062 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,048 | |
| Ungraded | 62 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 1.4% | |
| Black or African American | 61.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 22.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 4.3% | |
| White | 10.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 24.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brockton High Brockton | 9–12 | Regular | 3,598 | 211.6 | 17 | Suburb: Large |
| Edgar B Davis Brockton | K–8 | Regular | 1,009 | 56.6 | 17.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Louis F Angelo Elementary Brockton | K–5 | Regular | 875 | 54.1 | 16.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Oscar F Raymond Brockton | K–5 | Regular | 864 | 48.4 | 17.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Manthala George Jr. School Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 838 | 46.4 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Mary E. Baker School Brockton | K–5 | Regular | 769 | 53.3 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Dr W Arnone Community School Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 763 | 43.4 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Hancock Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 680 | 42.3 | 16.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Plouffe Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 627 | 44.1 | 14.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Downey Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 602 | 41.2 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| John F Kennedy Brockton | K–5 | Regular | 539 | 35.3 | 15.3 | Suburb: Large |
| West Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 533 | 38.4 | 13.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Brookfield Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 532 | 34.4 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Ashfield Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 474 | 37.4 | 12.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Gilmore Elementary School Brockton | PK–5 | Regular | 444 | 26.9 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| North Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 427 | 31.0 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| East Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 421 | 34.1 | 12.3 | Suburb: Large |
| South Middle School Brockton | 6–8 | Regular | 398 | 38.3 | 10.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Edison Evening Academy Brockton | 11–12 | Regular | 225 | 4.4 | 51.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Barrett Russell Early Childhood Center Brockton | PK | Regular | 209 | 15.5 | 13.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Champion High School Brockton | 9–12 | Regular | 163 | 10.3 | 15.8 | Suburb: Large |
| PROMISE College and Career Academy Brockton | 9–11 | Regular | 138 | 8.7 | 16 | Suburb: Large |
| Brockton Virtual Learning Academy Brockton | 6–12 | Regular | 122 | 14.0 | 8.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Brockton Therapeutic Day School Brockton | 5–12 | Alternative | 30 | 9.6 | 3.1 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Massachusetts: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.