Harford County Public Schools
Public school district based in Bel Air, Maryland. NCES district ID 2400390; state ID MD-12.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 1,165 | |
| Kindergarten | 2,528 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,651 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,818 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,911 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,837 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,908 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,686 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,840 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,874 | |
| Grade 9 | 3,115 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,880 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,826 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,732 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 3.4% | |
| Black or African American | 21.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 10.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 7.8% | |
| White | 57.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 51.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 42, Rural 13.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edgewood High Edgewood | 9–12 | Regular | 1,440 | 95.6 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Aberdeen High Aberdeen | 9–12 | Regular | 1,396 | 98.5 | 14.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bel Air High Bel Air | 9–12 | Regular | 1,341 | 86.5 | 15.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| C. Milton Wright High Bel Air | 9–12 | Regular | 1,291 | 79.5 | 16.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| North Harford High Pylesville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,204 | 71.5 | 16.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Southampton Middle Bel Air | 6–8 | Regular | 1,192 | 78.5 | 15.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Youths Benefit Elementary Fallston | K–5 | Regular | 1,151 | 62.6 | 18.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bel Air Middle Bel Air | 6–8 | Regular | 1,080 | 76.5 | 14.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Aberdeen Middle Aberdeen | 6–8 | Regular | 1,071 | 87.5 | 12.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Homestead/Wakefield Elementary Bel Air | PK–5 | Regular | 1,071 | 62.4 | 17.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Fallston Middle School Fallston | 6–8 | Regular | 1,068 | 68.5 | 15.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Fallston High Fallston | 9–12 | Regular | 1,036 | 61.5 | 16.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Harford Technical High Bel Air | 9–12 | Career and Technical | 954 | 57.8 | 16.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Edgewood Middle Edgewood | 6–8 | Regular | 936 | 81.3 | 11.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Joppatowne High Joppa | 9–12 | Regular | 882 | 55.5 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Old Post Road Elementary Abingdon | PK–5 | Regular | 850 | 66.8 | 12.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| North Harford Middle Pylesville | 6–8 | Regular | 849 | 61.3 | 13.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Patterson Mill High School Bel Air | 9–12 | Regular | 839 | 49.3 | 17 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Havre de Grace High Havre de Grace | 9–12 | Regular | 822 | 48.8 | 16.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Church Creek Elementary Belcamp | PK–5 | Regular | 732 | 50.8 | 14.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Patterson Mill Middle School Bel Air | 6–8 | Regular | 716 | 49.3 | 14.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Deerfield Elementary Edgewood | PK–5 | Regular | 708 | 55.5 | 12.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Red Pump Elementary School Bel Air | K–5 | Regular | 696 | 46.4 | 15 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Magnolia Middle Joppa | 6–8 | Regular | 689 | 63.0 | 10.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Abingdon Elementary Abingdon | PK–5 | Regular | 641 | 47.6 | 13.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hickory Elementary Bel Air | K–5 | Regular | 635 | 40.0 | 15.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Havre de Grace Middle Havre de Grace | 6–8 | Regular | 617 | 46.7 | 13.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Havre de Grace Elementary Havre De Grace | PK–5 | Regular | 593 | 38.4 | 15.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Emmorton Elementary Bel Air | K–5 | Regular | 584 | 35.6 | 16.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Prospect Mill Elementary Bel Air | PK–5 | Regular | 579 | 40.0 | 14.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Meadowvale Elementary Havre De Grace | PK–5 | Regular | 552 | 34.2 | 16.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Magnolia Elementary Joppa | PK–5 | Regular | 545 | 44.6 | 12.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Ring Factory Elementary Bel Air | K–5 | Regular | 541 | 33.8 | 16 | Suburb: Midsize |
| G. Lisby Elementary at Hillsdale Aberdeen | PK–5 | Regular | 528 | 38.0 | 13.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bel Air Elementary Bel Air | PK–5 | Regular | 521 | 32.4 | 16.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Joppatowne Elementary Joppa | PK–5 | Regular | 495 | 39.4 | 12.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Riverside Elementary Joppa | PK–5 | Regular | 481 | 38.4 | 12.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Jarrettsville Elementary Jarrettsville | K–5 | Regular | 467 | 31.2 | 15 | Rural: Fringe |
| North Bend Elementary Jarrettsville | PK–5 | Regular | 467 | 27.6 | 16.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| William S. James Elementary Abingdon | K–5 | Regular | 463 | 30.6 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Bakerfield Elementary Aberdeen | PK–5 | Regular | 460 | 35.1 | 13.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Forest Hill Elementary Forest Hill | K–5 | Regular | 451 | 31.4 | 14.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Forest Lakes Elementary Forest Hill | PK–5 | Regular | 447 | 30.2 | 14.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Roye-Williams Elementary Havre De Grace | PK–5 | Regular | 444 | 36.6 | 12.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Fountain Green Elementary Bel Air | PK–5 | Regular | 443 | 29.2 | 15.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Edgewood Elementary Edgewood | PK–5 | Regular | 428 | 36.7 | 11.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Halls Cross Roads Elementary Aberdeen | PK–5 | Regular | 425 | 40.7 | 10.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| North Harford Elementary Pylesville | PK–5 | Regular | 424 | 27.4 | 15.5 | Rural: Distant |
| Swan Creek School Aberdeen | 2–12 | Regular | 368 | 40.0 | 9.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Churchville Elementary Churchville | PK–5 | Regular | 364 | 21.8 | 16.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Dublin Elementary Street | PK–5 | Regular | 222 | 17.5 | 12.7 | Rural: Distant |
| Norrisville Elementary White Hall | K–5 | Regular | 213 | 16.6 | 12.8 | Rural: Distant |
| Harford Academy at Campus Hills Bel Air | 1–12 | Special Education | 141 | 41.2 | 3.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Center for Educational Opportunity Aberdeen | 6–12 | Alternative | 122 | 18.5 | 6.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Darlington Elementary Darlington | K–5 | Regular | 96 | 11.0 | 8.7 | Rural: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Maryland: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.