Waukee Comm School District
Public school district based in Waukee, Iowa. NCES district ID 1930510; state ID IA-256822 000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 348 | |
| Kindergarten | 968 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,027 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,076 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,105 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,075 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,125 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,091 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,064 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,041 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,048 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,002 | |
| Grade 11 | 981 | |
| Grade 12 | 966 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 8.3% | |
| Black or African American | 8.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 8.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 7.1% | |
| White | 67.3% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 3, Suburb 11, Rural 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northwest High School Waukee | 10–12 | Regular | 1,574 | 73.3 | 21.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Waukee High School Waukee | 10–12 | Regular | 1,375 | 81.9 | 16.8 | Suburb: Large |
| South Middle School Waukee | 6–7 | Regular | 1,092 | 73.5 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Timberline School Waukee | 8–9 | Regular | 992 | 61.7 | 16.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Waukee Middle School Waukee | 6–8 | Regular | 867 | 65.1 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Trailridge School Waukee | 6–8 | Regular | 754 | 37.0 | 20.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Walnut Hills Elementary School Urbandale | K–5 | Regular | 708 | 41.0 | 17.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Waukee Elementary School Waukee | K–5 | Regular | 706 | 45.6 | 15.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Grant Ragan Elementary School Waukee | K–5 | Regular | 666 | 47.2 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Sugar Creek Elementary School Waukee | K–5 | Regular | 630 | 37.2 | 17 | Rural: Fringe |
| Brookview Elementary School West Des Moines | K–5 | Regular | 592 | 41.3 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| Shuler Elementary School Clive | K–5 | Regular | 592 | 40.1 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Eason Elementary School Waukee | K–5 | Regular | 590 | 39.9 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Woodland Hills Elementary School West Des Moines | K–5 | Regular | 578 | 38.1 | 15.2 | City: Small |
| Maple Grove Elementary School West Des Moines | K–5 | Regular | 577 | 44.1 | 13.1 | City: Small |
| Prairieview School Waukee | 9 | Regular | 539 | 35.8 | 15.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Waterford Elementary School Urbandale | K–5 | Regular | 464 | 30.1 | 15.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Vince Meyer Early Learning Center Waukee | PK | Regular | 348 | 14.8 | 23.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Radiant Elementary School Urbandale | K–5 | Regular | 273 | 23.3 | 11.7 | Rural: Fringe |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Iowa: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.