Dubuque Comm School District
Public school district based in Dubuque, Iowa. NCES district ID 1909480; state ID IA-311863 000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 359 | |
| Kindergarten | 661 | |
| Grade 1 | 665 | |
| Grade 2 | 641 | |
| Grade 3 | 705 | |
| Grade 4 | 737 | |
| Grade 5 | 770 | |
| Grade 6 | 685 | |
| Grade 7 | 697 | |
| Grade 8 | 712 | |
| Grade 9 | 716 | |
| Grade 10 | 784 | |
| Grade 11 | 839 | |
| Grade 12 | 872 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 1.3% | |
| Black or African American | 9.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 5.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 3.6% | |
| Two or more races | 6.7% | |
| White | 72.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.4% | |
| Male | 51.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 18, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hempstead High School Dubuque | 9–12 | Regular | 1,499 | 97.1 | 15.4 | City: Small |
| Dubuque Senior High School Dubuque | 9–12 | Regular | 1,490 | 131.8 | 11.3 | City: Small |
| Eleanor Roosevelt Middle School Dubuque | 6–8 | Regular | 1,081 | 75.4 | 14.3 | City: Small |
| George Washington Middle School Dubuque | 6–8 | Regular | 584 | 49.9 | 11.7 | City: Small |
| Eisenhower Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 568 | 37.9 | 15 | City: Small |
| Carver Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 499 | 34.2 | 14.6 | City: Small |
| John Kennedy Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 493 | 36.3 | 13.6 | City: Small |
| Table Mound Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 425 | 32.3 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Irving Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 409 | 30.2 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| Thomas Jefferson Middle School Dubuque | 6–8 | Regular | 402 | 43.9 | 9.2 | City: Small |
| Prescott Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 352 | 42.2 | 8.3 | City: Small |
| Marshall Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 323 | 30.1 | 10.7 | City: Small |
| Sageville Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 304 | 24.2 | 12.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| Bryant Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 299 | 22.2 | 13.5 | City: Small |
| Hoover Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 292 | 22.2 | 13.2 | City: Small |
| Lincoln Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 257 | 28.7 | 9 | City: Small |
| Dubuque Online School Dubuque | 6–12 | Regular | 249 | 11.1 | 22.4 | City: Small |
| Audubon Elementary School Dubuque | PK–5 | Regular | 247 | 29.2 | 8.5 | City: Small |
| Seedlings Preschool Center Dubuque | PK | Regular | 70 | 5.0 | 14 | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Iowa: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.