Davenport Comm School District
Public school district based in Davenport, Iowa. NCES district ID 1908580; state ID IA-821611 000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 494 | |
| Kindergarten | 887 | |
| Grade 1 | 895 | |
| Grade 2 | 936 | |
| Grade 3 | 949 | |
| Grade 4 | 929 | |
| Grade 5 | 942 | |
| Grade 6 | 944 | |
| Grade 7 | 843 | |
| Grade 8 | 905 | |
| Grade 9 | 871 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,018 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,062 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,137 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 1.6% | |
| Black or African American | 23.0% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 15.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 12.2% | |
| White | 47.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 23, Rural 4.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West High School Davenport | 9–12 | Regular | 1,304 | 89.5 | 14.6 | City: Midsize |
| Central High School Davenport | 9–12 | Regular | 1,288 | 83.5 | 15.4 | City: Midsize |
| North High School Davenport | 9–12 | Regular | 1,190 | 70.3 | 16.9 | City: Midsize |
| Sudlow Middle School Davenport | 6–8 | Regular | 734 | 52.8 | 13.9 | City: Midsize |
| Wood Middle School Davenport | 6–8 | Regular | 629 | 43.3 | 14.5 | City: Midsize |
| Williams Middle School Davenport | 6–8 | Regular | 577 | 51.8 | 11.1 | City: Midsize |
| Wilson Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 507 | 38.2 | 13.3 | City: Midsize |
| Adams Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 498 | 36.3 | 13.7 | City: Midsize |
| Harrison Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 459 | 34.2 | 13.4 | City: Midsize |
| Truman Elementary School Davenport | PK–5 | Regular | 434 | 34.3 | 12.7 | City: Midsize |
| Frank L Smart Middle School Davenport | 6–8 | Regular | 430 | 36.8 | 11.7 | City: Midsize |
| McKinley Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 421 | 31.0 | 13.6 | City: Midsize |
| Eisenhower Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 412 | 27.6 | 14.9 | City: Midsize |
| Garfield Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 393 | 28.2 | 13.9 | City: Midsize |
| Fillmore Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 388 | 33.2 | 11.7 | City: Midsize |
| Jefferson Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 384 | 35.3 | 10.9 | City: Midsize |
| Hayes Elementary School Davenport | PK–5 | Regular | 377 | 31.2 | 12.1 | City: Midsize |
| Jackson Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 322 | 26.8 | 12 | City: Midsize |
| Walcott Middle School Walcott | 6–8 | Regular | 322 | 25.9 | 12.4 | Rural: Distant |
| Madison Elementary School Davenport | K–5 | Regular | 318 | 27.2 | 11.7 | City: Midsize |
| Mid City High Davenport | 8–12 | Alternative | 306 | 20.5 | 14.9 | City: Midsize |
| Children's Village West Davenport | PK | Regular | 296 | 17.5 | 16.9 | City: Midsize |
| Blue Grass Elementary School Blue Grass | K–5 | Regular | 277 | 18.1 | 15.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Buffalo Elementary School Buffalo | PK–5 | Regular | 242 | 20.1 | 12.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Walcott Elementary School Walcott | K–5 | Regular | 150 | 11.0 | 13.6 | Rural: Distant |
| Children's Village At Hoover Davenport | PK | Regular | 139 | 9.0 | 15.5 | City: Midsize |
| Children's Village Hayes Davenport | PK | Regular | 15 | 1.0 | 15 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Iowa: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.