Ankeny Comm School District
Public school district based in Ankeny, Iowa. NCES district ID 1903690; state ID IA-770261 000.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Pre-Kindergarten | 361 | |
| Kindergarten | 975 | |
| Grade 1 | 912 | |
| Grade 2 | 945 | |
| Grade 3 | 969 | |
| Grade 4 | 955 | |
| Grade 5 | 981 | |
| Grade 6 | 934 | |
| Grade 7 | 935 | |
| Grade 8 | 965 | |
| Grade 9 | 969 | |
| Grade 10 | 947 | |
| Grade 11 | 980 | |
| Grade 12 | 918 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 3.4% | |
| Black or African American | 5.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 8.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 6.5% | |
| White | 75.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 17, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ankeny Centennial High School Ankeny | 10–12 | Regular | 1,470 | 88.0 | 16.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ankeny High School Ankeny | 10–12 | Regular | 1,375 | 77.3 | 17.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Northview Middle School Ankeny | 8–9 | Regular | 1,021 | 66.4 | 15.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Prairie Ridge Middle School Ankeny | 6–7 | Regular | 1,004 | 67.4 | 14.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Southview Middle School Ankeny | 8–9 | Regular | 913 | 63.1 | 14.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Parkview Middle School Ankeny | 6–7 | Regular | 865 | 60.4 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rock Creek Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 639 | 42.0 | 15.2 | Rural: Fringe |
| Heritage Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 604 | 38.1 | 15.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Northeast Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 595 | 38.0 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Southeast Elementary School Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 585 | 40.1 | 14.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Westwood Elementary School Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 551 | 35.1 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ashland Ridge Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 548 | 35.0 | 15.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Prairie Trail Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 526 | 32.1 | 16.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Crocker Elementary School Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 489 | 34.0 | 14.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Abbie Grove Elementary Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 445 | 26.0 | 17.1 | Suburb: Large |
| East Elementary School Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 409 | 29.0 | 14.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Terrace Learning Center Ankeny | PK | Regular | 361 | 16.4 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Northwest Elementary School Ankeny | K–5 | Regular | 346 | 27.0 | 12.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in Iowa: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.